We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tissa's Inn
Ranked #6 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Excellent place !
Nice Rooms, nice people and food.

This hotel was booked for me by my business associate who stays there for months. I never expected to be such a great place though it is a small hotel till I reached there.
Rooms with all amenities are clean.crisp and apt.

Love to go there whenever there is an opportunity. Thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank Samki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 810 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights my husband and I and we were not disapointed. As soon that you walk in you meet the wonderfull staff, Mr. Francis who is the manager he is so nice and professionnel he knows how to keep his customer happy. At the reception Sonam and Christina 2 lovely ladys who are always smiling and make sure that everything is ok and Jackson at the restaurant. The hotel is very well located you can walk to the old city, beautifull room very very clean confortable bed an extremely clean bathroom. A lovely pool ang very good breakfast and lunch at the restaurant. If you have to reserve in Cochin this is the place as you can see Im am not the only one who was very happy with this beautifull hotel read all the other reviews and you will have a wonderfull time ath the Tissa's Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

An oasis of hospitality and comfort - that is Tissa Inn. I made a last minute booking and I am so glad I chose this hotel. My mom and myself were looked after extremely well by the GM - Francis and his lovely team especially Christina and Sonam at the reception . Francis is an institution in himself and can regale you with interesting tales of the city. The welcome drink of lime and ginger was delicious and the hotel has a lot of artwork on display ( being owned by the owner of Crafters - the most famous chain of antique showrooms in the city). Tissa Inn has all the standards of a five star at a fraction of the cost- their cleanliness is impeccable , lovely range of toiletries in the bathroom and everything works ! The swimming pool on the terrace is small but divine and relaxing . We had dinner in the hotel. The GM is most friendly and introduced all the guests in the hotel ; it made it all the more interesting.The location is fab and all the sights are within walking distance.Did I mention they have free Internet that actually works! . Their hospitality continued even after I checked out. I got a lovely personalised birthday card from the hotel . Its always the tiny touches that count and Tissa Inn has got that absolutely right !

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0llingst0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

While traveling in Southern India we were lucky to stay in this very comfortable and high class boutique style hotel. It's situated in the lovely colonial style town of Fort Kochi. A welcoming manager and staff will greet you. The attention to detail is very evident in Tissa's Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flagship1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My three week road trip through southern India included stays at 15 different hotels-- where my responses ranged from "Oh... la la!" (as in "Fantastic!!!") to "Oh my god!" (as in "Get me outta this dump!!!"). Tissa's Inn ranks at the very top for the following reasons:
PRISTINE bathrooms
AMAZING shower pressure
Spacious, CLEAN bedrooms
Warm, professional staff
Welcome drink of freshly-squeezed lime soda (the recipe for which KP Francis will happily divulge if you "promise to keep it a secret")
KP Francis: who is the hotel manager at Tissa's Inn. If a more loving, sincere, informed, generous ambassador for India exists I'd have to meet him or her to believe it! Francis is that rare individual who can move between five-star professionalism and sweet, favorite uncle mode with ease and sincerity. For me, he is the heart of Kochi, and his beautiful inn a welcome oasis that I never wanted to leave.
(And did I mention that is was SUPER-clean???!!! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailForceOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

After a long and tiring flight from France ,we arrived at Tissa's Inn... without our luggage . The Manager and his staff made their best to make us feel comfortable in a nicely furnished and quiet place . Jackson phoned and sent mails for us and we finally got our suitcase 36 hours later. When we came back at the end of our holidays ,we were welcomed as if we were friends .So this was our best memory of the Keralan hospitality.
Moreover ,it is close to the main places of interest in Fort Kochi .Breakfasts are very tasty and enable us to start a good day with Mr Francis's advice and tips concerning his city .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genevieve2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Tissa's Inn is situated in the heart of Fort Cochin. Major attractions all within walking distance. Very well designed, furnished and decorated rooms with AC. Small and agreeable swimming pool on roof top which is partly shaded so that you can enjoy a slight breeze even between 2 and 4 pm. Food in the restaurant is good. Staff is most helpful and friendly. We got detailed travel information beforehand when we could not figure out how to get to Cochin from Munnar. All our thanks to Mr Francis who not only manages the hotel with great care and hospitality but even helped one of us to get back her voice after it had completely gone by providing a very special spicy tea. We stayed for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#3 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#183 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#28 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tissa's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tissa's Inn

Address: 1 / 1128, Kunnumpuram | Fort Cochin, Ernakulam , Kerala, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tissa's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tissa’s Inn is a boutique hotel housed in a mansion that belonged to the erstwhile Adv. V.K. Hamza, a lawyer and philanthropist of high repute. The mansion now has 9 air conditioned rooms, a 24 seater restaurant serving fresh seafood- Indian and Continental style, an open-to-the-sky swimming pool on the deck, a yoga and meditation center that nestles among the verdant tree tops and is rated one of the best accommodations in Cochin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Tissa's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tissa's Inn Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing