We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic outing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort
Ranked #93 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic outing”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

i have stayed a few times in bolgatty and in various rooms.Place is must visit one located on the port area.Nice park around , good to walk around with your sweetheart and good pool and restaurant.

The only problem i faced is no Wi Fi in room, no paper , and TV all are old fashioned.They are not upgrading.

Room Tip: dont take cottages...the rest all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhifsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_manager1, Front Office Manager at Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments on trip adviser. We are happy that you liked the serenity of this Island and our pool and the green lawns It was indeed our pleasure to have you here us our guest and knowing that you enjoyed your stay here adds to our joy.

We are extremly sorry for the non availability of Wi Fi in rooms. We are happy to inform you that in our new building, Marina House we have arranged the Wi Fi facility. We have been offering newspapers on request in rooms and I am sorry that we were unable to provide the same during your visit. We appreciate your positive remark on upgrading to new televisions. Marina house is already installed with brand new TVs and replacement of the older ones in other rooms is under process. I expect that in your next visit you will find the rooms more interesting with new televisions.


Look forward to see you here again soon.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    87
    63
    19
    9
See reviews for
108
55
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thrissur, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went and stayed there as a part of our alumni get together. It was a nice experience to be in wondeful 'space' so charming and so entwined with nature.
The rooms are planned in a peculiar way based on the culture and tradition of the land.

Room Tip: One of the wonderful places in "Gods own country"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_manager1, Front Office Manager at Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the positive comments. The hotel and its team is eager to take personal care of each of your requirements. happy that our efforts are paying off.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed two nights during our Honey Moon at Bolgatty Island Resort, Kochin. We received a warm welcome, nice Honey Moon suite and great service. The location of the resort is superb, surrounded by Vembanad Lake and the other side of main Kochin city. You will get a city view from the outside garden and port view from the inside garden. The Picturesque beauty of the Island, the Heritage style and Modern amenities gave us an awesome experience of life. The Bar and Restaurant both were very good. The food quality was excellent. We choose buffet and can’t forget the variety of foods in breakfast and dinner. The swimming pool was amazing, it will be better to spent day time in resort by using it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite at Ground Floor, it has a nice balcony. It was very quiet but you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a great Stay..!!
We experienced great Service for Sure..!!
The swimming pool is amazing..!!
The locales I dont need to tell are exotic..!!
Only thing that if you are being promised candle-lit dinner then do not opt for it, as there are too many mosquitos in the night to let you sit outside the restaurant and eat on a table..You have to sit inside the AC restaurant..

Room Tip: All rooms are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

this is a palace made by dutch and you can see lot of dutch style there.lovely see both sides.food is good but less options for Vegetarians.rooms are very spacious.
Lot of greenery and morning you see people playing golf.good experience

Room Tip: all are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravimittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleppey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here two nights for business purpose - but it change to relax in luxury in god's beauty.
Pool - surrounding - marina - backwaters - unpolluted-away from city by easily access to Marine drive-it is really a paradise in queen of Arabian Ocean

Room Tip: Rooms that facing marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeralaDreamsAlleppey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Unkept, the grass and plants are growing wild. The rooms are spacious but once again dimly lit and badly maintained, the bathrooms are dirty. the walls have all kinds of insects stuck which have not been cleaned for a long long time. A typical govt. property without anyone taking ownership. The food is best avoided.

Room Tip: Please dont take the cottage , they look desolate and terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeb Habib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
7.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#18 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,001 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort

Property: Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort
Address: Mulavukadu, Kochi (Cochin) 682504, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort, just off the Marine Drive,is literally an Island of Calm right in the midst of the bustling City of Kochi. Here heritage meets natural beauty as the resort overlooks the backwaters, the port and estuary all at once. Surrounded by 14 acres of green groves and golf course, Bolgatty Island is neatly tucked away amidst a giant umbrella of refreshing green.conference facilities:Our Banquet Facilities include: Event Center- Capacity 900-1000 Pax theater style (ideal for marriages and conventions), Lake Side conference Hall : Capacity: 200 pax theater style . Palace Hall: Capacity: 75 pax, View Point: Capacity: 30 Pax Board Room: Capacity: 30 pax East Lawn: 1500 pax Palace Lawn: 1000 Pax Front lawn: 200 Pax Marina Lawn: 100 pax. Other Facilities in the property includes 9 Hole Golf Course, Swimming Pool, Health Club, Ayurvedic Spa, Boat cruise, recreation center, Internet, Coffee Shop, Beer Parlor, Multi cuisine restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolgatty Palace & Island Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing