We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely home...”
Review of Casa Mia Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Mia Homestay
Ranked #23 of 459 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here on a recent trip to India(November 2012) We found Casa Mia by chance. We were recommended the homestay by a fellow traveller who we shared a taxi from the airport. It is a lovely, clean and well positioned house, close to beach and town. It is run by a lovely family. We stayed here for our first 2 nights in Kerala and again on our return to Fort Kochi after travelling to Alleppey and Munnar for another 2 nights. Good size rooms, A/C, Balconies, ensuite rooms. We would highly recommend Casa Mia.

Room Tip: We had a different rooms on both our stays at Casa Mia. Our favourite room was the front balcony roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

End of July this year we stayed 4 nights at the spotless Homestay of Usha & Anthony. Our four children had a good time with their children, made some music and sang together. Usha took good care of us, also for our son who became ill. Breakfast is delicious, and the centre of Kochi is within walking distance.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaccotexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were only here for one night, but it was fantastic. Lovely, welcoming family, clean spacious rooms and a wonderful breakfast. And there was even a nice cup of chai waiting for us despite out late night arrival. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place on Fort Kochi, it's a great location close to the chinese fishing nets, shops, restaurants and sea.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed with Usha and Anthony for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is quiet, and it is a pleasant stroll to the more touristy areas of Fort Cochin.

Our hosts were warm, helpful and sweet, providing travel info about the area, as well as other places in India.

I would happily stay here again.

Many thanks Usha and Anthony!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkkkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We initially planned on staying in Fort Cochin for 4 nights but felt so comfortable we extended our stay another two nights. Anthony and Usha are wonderful. Usha energy is incredible. Helpful, very friendly and caring, provide great food and chai, offer travel advice and have created rooms that give a comfortable stay. We really enjoyed ourselves and, 'it felt like home'. Highly recommend it! hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doerksenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Casa Mia lived up to the great reviews. Usha and Anthony are great hosts - warm and hospitable. Usha keeps the place absolutely spotless and is an excellent cook. I enjoyed those Kerala breakfasts very much. Anthony doubles up as a taxi service which makes it easy to get around. The homestay is in a good location too - walking distance to the main attractions in Fort Cochin and with some good restaurants nearby. Thanks Usha and Anthony for a great stay. Lovely to meet your delightful sons and mother too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I read the reviews before coming to Casa Mia. They are accurate! Great location. Lovely clean spacious rooms. But you get your own family away from home. Hosts Usha and Antony (with grandmother Rachel and sons Samuel and Thommsen) are the family you always wanted to have. Sincere, friendly, warm-hearted people. Antony is a skilled builder and Casa Mia reflects his skill. Usha's cooking is superb. Thommsen is a mean chess-player, and Samuel is a charming, sincere boy who is a great conversationalist. I am sad to be leaving today. But I know that I shall be back. And the next time I shall bring my husband. (I came this time with a friend, accompanying her while she undertook some research.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fionayael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Sonnetta Residency
Sonnetta Residency
#25 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pod Cochin Homestay
The Pod Cochin Homestay
#17 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
113 reviews
12.6 mi away
Cherai Beach Residency
Cherai Beach Residency
#1 of 23 in Cherai Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#9 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#2 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazar Residency Homestay
Lazar Residency Homestay
#24 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Homestay

Address: XI/661 B Mckenzie Garden | Pattalam Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Casa Mia Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mia Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing