We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly attentive staff in great location- couldn't be better!”
Review of Sonnetta Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonnetta Residency
Ranked #23 of 467 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The location in fort kochi is fantastic. A great cosy atmosphere from the moment you walk in the door- it feels like you're home. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff are amazing. I like the little touches such as book swap, airport transfers and free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katbird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 272 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay here. the staff are very lovely and helpful, the rooms are incredibly clean and there is a nice, calm atmosphere inside, just off a busy street. we would highly recommend a stay here to anyone looking for excellent budget accommodation in fort kochi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We were very happy with our stay here. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The best thing was that it was right in the centre of fort kochi - so you can easily get everywhere, and it's right around the corner from the kashi cafe for excellent breakfasts.

We paid extra for ac which was worth it!

Really good value for people on a mid range budget - do what we did and save your cash for eating out in all the excellent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoerobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Sonnetta is a really nice place to stay at in Fort Cochi, it has clean rooms, friendly staff, good location and good value for your money. Best recommendations!

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Sonnetta is in the heart of Fort Cochin... Princes Street... nice place where you can find lots of shops...3 minutes walking from the chinese fishing nets... clean place to sleep... very tipical!
But I have to say the best piece of this place is the OWNER ; )
Nice and sweet man.... always available for questions, requests and informations....
He will book you cars, taxis, buses, excursions everywhere in the area...
We will never forget him!
A warm hug and hope to see you soon!

Alessia and Alessia

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_navarino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Although reasonable prices - I took a fan room - it was very clean und well eqipped, the boss friendly and helpfull, I can recommend this location very much.
George from Austria

Room Tip: the ground floor is as usual not as good as higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The price/quality of the stay was very good! It was our first stay in South India and we have not experienced much better later on in this price range.
They help you very good in tips and where to go and how.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Honolulu Home HomeStay
Honolulu Home HomeStay
#29 of 467 in Kochi (Cochin)
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fort Muziris
Fort Muziris
#26 of 467 in Kochi (Cochin)
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 467 in Kochi (Cochin)
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#13 of 467 in Kochi (Cochin)
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortkochi Beach Inn
Fortkochi Beach Inn
#7 of 467 in Kochi (Cochin)
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnetta Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnetta Residency

Address: 1/387 Sonnetta Residency Princess Street, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $16 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonnetta Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a building built by the Portuguese in the 17th century. It is situated in the prime spot of Fort Cochin, just 2 minutes walkable distance to the beach and near to other surrounding tourist sights. We have 6 rooms. 5 among them are double rooms and the remaining one is a triple bedroom. All rooms are deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Sonnetta Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonnetta Residency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing