We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heavenly homestay is heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heavenly Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heavenly Home Stay
Ranked #1 of 424 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fraserburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“heavenly homestay is heavenly”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

What can I say which has not already been said. Patrick,Mary and the two beautiful girls are the perfect hosts. The house is close to the beach walk, bars and restaurants but in a quiet secluded road. Patrick and Mary go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Helping organise trips and recommendations of places to see and do. The breakfast is a. huge traditional Kerala feast. The food just appears to keep coming. Our room was at the top of the house with access by the way of steps, we did not have to go through the main house. The room was very pleasant, bed was extremely comfortable. Desperate shower and bathroom. Also a fridge. This is our first stay in a honestly nd would have no hesitation in recommending Heavenly Homestay. We liked it so much we have booked for another four nights on our return from Kovalam.thank you Patrick, Mary and the girls for making our stay that bit more special

Room Tip: Try to get the upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    47
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
196
66
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights with Patrick, Mary and their two lovely girls and they could not have been more welcoming. We returned to them for a 3rd night after travelling around and as they only had the one room available Mary made up 2 extra beds for our children in the upstairs room which can easily accommodate 4. The rooms are equipped with everything you need, spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds, complete with mosquito nets and air-conditioning. Superb breakfast. Location is perfect as is tucked away in a quiet narrow road, but just a few minutes to walk to the town beach and other points of interest.
Would highly recommend 'Heavenly Homestay' and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has separate steps and entrance to the side of the house and has little roof area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyWalsh256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

i've been to Cochin a few times before with my other half and usually stay in one of the romantic hotels, but I went on my own for a quick weekend away whilst working in Delhi and was looking for somewhere safe and friendly to stay on my own. Heavenly Homestay was lovely, staying with a very nice family that made me feel very much at home. The breakfast was lovely, and huge, so pack an appetite! they were very kind and helpful and recommended the best places to go for a swim or to eat. I'd thoroughly recommend it for anyone on their own or on a budget as it's very good value. The room was spotless and very nice, with everything you need.

Room Tip: For couple's i'd recommend the roof top room for a bit of privacy but if you are on your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dranners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent 4 nights at Heavenly in mid January. The upstairs room was lovely -clean, comfortable and spacious. Mary, Patrick & family are very helpful and hospitable. And Mary's gargantuan breakfasts are deservedly a legend; highly recommended.

Room Tip: the upstairs room was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Patrick and Mary are the perfect hosts. Along with their children they welcomed us into their home after organising a car to meet us at the airport. Breakfast as has been said before is superb and really too much to eat. Patrick is happy to recommend trips and tours of the area. We will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Friendly and sincere host. Excellent breakfast. Clean room and clean toilet with hot water. Free WiFi. Quite and safe neighbourhood. walking distance to tourist attraction, for example chinese fishing net, Dal Roti (serve super delicious indian food), Dutch Cemetary, Kerala Kathakali Center, etc.

I would advise you to book in advance as it is very popular.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tide74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

stayed here for 12 days 28/01/13 . A taxi was sent and waiting for us at the airport . patrick and Mary made us feel very welcome at the homestay .The room was large clean with a/c hot water /shower refrigerator , was cleaned daily and bed linen changed daily - outside the room was a terrace where we could read/sunbathe. The breakfasts were fresly cooked each day with awide selection of fruit juices rice dishes omlettes which set you up for the day - a five star hotel would not give a better selection
Patrick organised tours around Cochin and Kerela and ensured everthing went to plan, on arrival he showed us aroud the area where to change money /good restaurants etc and helped us sort out a phone to phone home . In my opinion this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Cochin and Kerela

Room Tip: you will not be dissapoined staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
759 reviews
6.3 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Home Stay

Property: Heavenly Home Stay
Address: 11/639 A,Pattalam Junction ,Mackenzie Garden Road, | INS Dronachariya North Gate, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 424 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heavenly Home Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the INS Dronacharya North Gate and close to the Meckanzy Garden Road, Heavenly Homestay is easily accessible from Cochin. The nearest railway station is Ernakulam Junction and the nearest airport is at Nedumbaserry. We have pick-up and drop for tourists and can arrange taxis to take you around the city. Heavenly Homestay is owned by K.B. Patrick and his family. We have four AC rooms (double bed) with attached ensuit bathrooms with hot and cold water. They come with free wifi in the whole house. We also have laundry service, taxi and two-wheeler facility and currency exchange. We are a small family and love to entertain guests. We can arrange for trips in the city, especially in Fort Cochin and around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heavenly Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Home Stay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing