We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing vacation and very nice people..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heavenly Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heavenly Home Stay
Ranked #1 of 424 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing vacation and very nice people..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was very relaxing and fun, patric and mary were amazing! its nice to meet Good people.. The brackfast is so tasty! Spacially the pinapple juice and the omlet, and ofcurse the indian food was very good. thank you.! Enjoy heavanly homestay everybody!!! :) miss india.. from israel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3334444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    47
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
192
66
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Kreuznach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Patrick and Mary are perfect hosts, What impressed me most was the spotless clean room and bathroom, as well as the delicious Indian breakfast with lots of fruit etc.
The location is perfect in a residential area and conveniently situated near the center of town. I felt very much looked after.
Waltraut L from Germany

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltraut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Heavenly Homestay is one homestay which really does live up to its name. Patrick and Mary have truly created an oasis of comfort and friendliness in Fort Cochin. We arrived to SPOTLESS, air conditioned, extremely comfortable rooms including breakfasts that amazed us in quantity, quality and variety. The true test of a Homestay however is just how hospitable the hosts are when things go wrong. When our daughter's gastro (contracted elsewhere and which she had been fighting for some time), worsened on the day we were due to leave, Mary and Patrick pulled out all stops to help us. Patrick insisted on driving us to the doctor and later to the hospital , bringing clean sheets, drinking water and toilet paper in case she had to be admitted. He waited with us throughout the entire ordeal offering his active support in dealing with language barriers etc. When we decided not to admit her to hospital overnight, Mary insisted, although they only had one room available, that our daughters could share our room, even giving us the mattress from their own daughter's bed for my husband and I to sleep on. As if this wasn't enough, on our unexpected return to Fort Cochin a week later, Mary, having no rooms available, had Patrick guide us on his motorbike to other great accommodation nearby. We simply cannot thank these kind and lovely people enough for all their help. My family and I would easily have voted this Homestay in the top three we stayed in during our six weeks in India, but given all the extra attention they gave to us, in very trying times, I think Mary and Patrick deserve our number one vote. We would not hesitate to recommend this Homestay and would gladly return in the future. On the day we departed Cochin Patrick turned up at our alternate accommodation house on his motorbike with a small gift to wish us well, check on our daughter and say bon voyage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This would be my first trip to Kerala and my vacation in Cochin was a memorable one made more pleasant with my stay at Heavenly Homestay or HH as I refer to it hereafter. After reading about HH on Trip Advisor, I contacted Patrick & Mary via email and was lucky to get a slot of 3 days for my stay. Though Patrick was away in Delhi to receive an award during my arrival at HH, he and Mary made sure I felt very much at home away from home. Mary proceeded to brief me about my surroundings and places I could get around on foot from HH to visit and have my meals. And all of these, while I was served a fabulous pineapple fruit juice, what a thirst quencer it was.
The room upstairs which I stayed in was so tastefully furnished and with lovely decor, I was delighted with it. It had a refrigerator, cable tv, a/c, water heated shower and even mosquito net draping above the bed. Obviously Patrick & Mary had put a lot of thought into this room to provide the best convenience & comfort for their guest. Also, I must mention here, the authentic Malayalee breakfast is served in the mornings, you will never have to consider the need to look around for breakfast (or even lunch after) as it is served to your hearts content.
As it was my first trip to Cochin/Kerala and wasn't sure where I should consider visiting, Mary (& Patrick) suggested the Backwaters. I decided to go along with that suggestion and it turned out to be an amazing experience personally for me and am so thankful to them for suggesting it to me.
On the day of my departure, Patrick whom I had not met in person, did his best to return from Delhi and made it. I was taken by the dedication shown in wanting to meet me in person by Patrick though we had communicated by emails on several occasions. Most of all I was very touched when Patrick, Mary and their children stood along the roadside by their home to see me off in the taxi, until I was not able to see them anymore. It felt like I was saying goodbyes to my own family.
Heavenly Homestay has certainly proven God's Own Country has got a home for me to come back to.
I will not hesitate for a moment to recommend HH to my family and friends in Malaysia or those who read my comments.
Thank you Heavenly Homestay for that 3 memorable days in Cochin.

Allen J. Sundar
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed very much staying here with mr. Patrick and his family. They are so polite and so nice!!
AC wasn't working proberly but thats just a little detail.
Also they seem to put the small pisiare tablets in the hand-wash and in the shower... These smell SO bad and so strong... All our stuff smelled like it when we left, but over all we enjoyed it here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriksuvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Again I was lucky and had the great pleasure to stay with Mary, Patrick and their family in the Heavenly Home Stay. It is the beat place to stay and I was extremely lucky to score a room for 2 days. Due to the well deserved and excellent reviews they are fully booked most of the time and until now they only have 2 rooms to let. So make sure that you make contact with them early. Mary's breakfast curries were delicious as evrything else that is served. Can't think of a better place to stay. A big thank you to patrick and his family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed with Patrick and Mary for 3 nights recently, and have nothing but praise for their hospitaliy. The (downstairs) room was spacious and exceptionally tidy, with ensuite and hot water, the location is a few minutes walk from the main bits of Fort Kochi but very quiet. I have to say the breakfasts were absolutely massive and kept me going well past lunchhtime, thanks to Mary! I can recommend the kathikali show and backwaters trip which Patrick can organise (for the latter definitely go for the canoeing option in the afternoon). All in all it was a great start to my Kerala experience and can throughly recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#4 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Home Stay

Property: Heavenly Home Stay
Address: 11/639 A,Pattalam Junction ,Mackenzie Garden Road, | INS Dronachariya North Gate, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 424 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heavenly Home Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the INS Dronacharya North Gate and close to the Meckanzy Garden Road, Heavenly Homestay is easily accessible from Cochin. The nearest railway station is Ernakulam Junction and the nearest airport is at Nedumbaserry. We have pick-up and drop for tourists and can arrange taxis to take you around the city. Heavenly Homestay is owned by K.B. Patrick and his family. We have four AC rooms (double bed) with attached ensuit bathrooms with hot and cold water. They come with free wifi in the whole house. We also have laundry service, taxi and two-wheeler facility and currency exchange. We are a small family and love to entertain guests. We can arrange for trips in the city, especially in Fort Cochin and around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Heavenly Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Home Stay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing