We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Service !!!”
Review of Adams Wood House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adams Wood House
Ranked #184 of 451 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Hi All,
i would like to thank Firoz for guiding me from the start of the tour..
We planned our trip from 23rd May to 28th May.
Firoz blocked Homestay's for us in Munnar ("River Rock INN"), Thekkady ("AgastyaMadam") and Cochin ("Adams Wood House").
Also he blocked the House Boat ("Aqua Jumbo") for us.
I must tell, all the Homestay's and House Boat which were blocked were Awesome.
The whole journey was Awesome.
Also i would like to say, Adams wood house in cochin is a very good place to stay.
I would highly recommend you all to stay at this place.

Also if you are planning KERALA trip for the first time.....Plz Plz Contact Firoz, he will definately giude you in best possible way.

Thanks & Regards,
Adesh Kothari

Room Tip: 1. The Ambience of the room was Fantastic 2. plus most of the Visiting spots were near to Adams woo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcornsClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

thanks mr adesh.

we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our service.
its our mooto to make our guest happy and comfortable.

thanks again and we looks forward your support.

i am also adding a dormitory on top floor which will be ready for next season.
so big families like yours or a group of friends can stay together in 1 rooms at reasonable rate.

rgds,

firoz khan
cochin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

We came there after flight about 6.00AM, owner meet us and give us just for rest any simple room with fan,till our AC room will be ready. All house build of wood, room was big enough,without fringes very basic,but AC work ,and hot and cold water run . I mentioned any technical imperfection( at least for my opinion), in some hotels in Kerala, from shower run just cold water, bellow shower you have two taps one with cold and second with hot water, and there is big bucket with mug for mixing water and then pour on yourself with mug. Breakfast was OK on Kerala stile. Owner was very interesting man ,that has huge knowledge about Kerala,and my advice places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

thanks for your review.
your room was booked by your travel agent only for 1 night

i already informed your travel agent that our check in is 12 noon

when you arrived early morning 6 am
all our ooms were full
only 1 non a/c room was available
and i gave it to you free of charge.

if that room was not available
then you have to wait till 12 noon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed here for four days last week (late April) and found the place to be very clean and comfortable. Firoz was so welcoming and he provided me with excellent advice and directions for the places that I wanted to visit. I had just finished a yoga teacher training course, so he even directed me to his master teacher for classes in the mornings....and if that wasn't enough, he even took the time to drive me to the studio on his motorbike. I highly recommend a stay here if you're planning to visit Cochin. You will experience a real taste of Cochin!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ti-kokouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

hi madam.

i am a yoga pracharak
its my duty to bring more people into yoga
very happy to read that u enjoyed my motobike ride
and my masters yoga sessions.

wud love to host u again at adams wood house
adding a yoga place on top of our guesthouse for our guest.

rgds,

firoz khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Cochin, helped by the very professional approach of Adams Homestay. Firoz was very helpful with where to go, how to get there, changing money, booking events.....

Location is reasonably central and very quiet. Great breakfasts and evening meals.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackthe1ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

hi

a very big thank you from adams wood house cochin.
we read your review and happy to hear that we made your stay comfortable.

making our guest happy is our motto.
we are proud to host guest like you

looks forward to see you back in cochin.

rgds,

firoz khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 and wanted to write the reiew earlier but have been travelling since. This was a nice clean place with all necessary comforts (mosquito net etc) in a good location in Kochi. We enjoyed our stay here and Firoz was very informative and helpful, he arranged further stays in Munnar for us at a lovely homestay and backwater boat ride in Alleppey.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MariaDiomidous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

hello sir / madam

thank you very much for writing your review.
many guest promise us that they will write review.
few gets time and others forget

guest like you promote us.
really thankful for spending your time for writing your review.
trying hard to offer much better service :)

your reviews are valuable to us.

rgds,

firoz and family
cochin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in January and received an authentic taste of Cochin. Not only were we welcomed by Firoz but were provided comfortable accomodation with a great range of activities and things to do both locally and within the Kerala region. We were provided breakfast and were referred to some of the attractions within Cochin and Fort Cochin. We enjoyed activities such as touring the bazaars of the local town, visiting the Jewish area and Dutch palace, the Portugeuse Basilica and the fishing nets. I received Ayeurvedic treatment, which was a delight and attended a yoga class which was an enlightening experience. We were provided affordable transportation within Kerala to various attractions - The Allapuzha backwaters, various beaches, watching elephants being washed and an amazing waterfall. This would not have been possible without the services of an experienced and extremely helpful expert in providing tours throughout Kerala. Overall, it was a delightful experience which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

dear guest,

thank you for writing your review in trip advisor.
adams wood house ( homestay, guesthouse, b&b ) is my bread and butter.

me and my family work hard to be the best in cochin.
suggestions and reviews always helps us to see how we are doing.

as a hotelier with 21 yrs experience with taj, diplomat and starwood hotels - sheraton dubai
i always try to give a professional and friendly service for all our guest.

thanks again and looks forward for your kindful support.
have a great time.

with lots of love from sunny cochin

firoz and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Adam's Woodhouse may not be the most economic homestay in Kochi, but do yourself a favour and don't be a cheapskate, especially if: you're new to travelling in India; you have reservations about safety or hygiene; or just want some peace away from the crowds and cars.

Adam's Woodhouse combines the professionalism of a hotel with the cozy atmosphere of a homestay. The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful, the rooms are lovely and clean, and the roof offers plenty of space for star gazing. Most importantly, the owner of the homestay, Firoz, is a gracious and excellent host who can provide any information you need -- from tourism locations to contacts amongst the local politicians and artists.

I spent a month in Adam's Woodhouse and it was the best decision of my trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustasPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

thank you mr. justas

very happy to see your review in trip advisor.
its our pleasure to help our guest to fulfill their needs
we are always at our service to make our guest stay comfortable.

since i had worked for starwood hotels - sheraton jumeirah beach resort in dubai.
our guest says that my 21 yrs experience in hospitality reflects in our property.

thanks to you and our guest who always promote us
and gives us more energy to run in a better way.

trying hard to bring adams wood house
to be the best in homestay, guesthouse in fort cochin.

rgds,

firoz khan & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.5 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#182 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
480 reviews
1.3 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#10 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elim Homestay
Elim Homestay
#22 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caza Maria
Caza Maria
#97 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chiramel Residency
Chiramel Residency
#45 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Honolulu Home HomeStay
Honolulu Home HomeStay
#25 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Wood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Wood House

Address: Andy Achari Road, near Saga | Paravana Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $14 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adams Wood House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams wood house is a small family run homestay located in a quiet residentail area between fort cochin and mattancherry. We are away from tourist crowd. 1 Km to jewish town and 2 kms to fort kochi beach. Easily reachable to tourist attractions by foot.At adams wood house we offer 3 a/c and 2 non a/c rooms for our guest.All our rooms have private entrance, ensuite bath and individual key to guest rooms. Assure total privacy of a hotel and homely atmosphere at our homestay in cochin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Adams Wood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Wood House Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing