We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and comfortable stay with helpful staff and very sympathic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dream Catcher Homestay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very friendly and comfortable stay with helpful staff and very sympathic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights everything was nice and we liked...the only down side was that our room was to hot, witch can become unfortable when you want to spend some time inside the room.
However the location is good, you can walk to the pier and beach in 20 minutes and to the Jewish neighborhood in 25 minutes, so you are in the middle way to the most interesting points and at the same time in a very quite place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristinaguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Cristina Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review to Tripadvisor travel forum We will always do our best to provide our guests with the best of services. It is indeed a honour to understand that the hospitality extended by our staff was memorable. I will certainly pass your valuable appreciation to my team.You wrote hot ,And also i Recommended to use and take as one AIR CONDITION ROOM but you said this is the hot is nothing and specically i told you also in fort cochin 37% celsius hot that hot you will feel hot in the room also , Fort Cochin is very near to sea side you feel much Humiditty, My all room having two huge windows maximum breeze you will get hot is quiet natural , Thanking you, With Best Regards, S,Bernard Fernandez, Owner,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    92
    27
    18
    25
See reviews for
81
135
89
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

hi all

me and my girlfriend were visiting kochi from 28.9.12 to 1.10.12 and stayed at dreamcatcher the whole period. the host was lovely and kind. we used the breakfast and loundry services which were quiet well. we also got a good guidance by Bernard about the city attractions and restaurants, including discounted kathakali tickets.
Bernard and his family also helped us a lot in getting a flight ticket and a taxi driver to airport after we found out that my girlfriend's father passed away at the middle of the night. he even went to bring the taxi driver by himself and let him sleep at his own place since we had a flight to catch very early in the morning.
we are highly recommending this place!

ori and hila

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Hallo Dearest Mr Ori Oved and Miss Hila Yefet, Thank you very much sending your Review to trip advisor travel forum and ,For choosing Dream Catcher Home for your stay and I would like to express all of our sincere gratitude for your excellent post and it made happy that you and your girl friend have thoroughly enjoyed our homely room,and homely food ,The emergency arrangements and my service its my part of my Hospitality and my service ,,
THANKING YOU, WITH BEST REGARDS, S,B ernard , Sali, O"nita , O"nyx ,Dream Catcher Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

this is just my experience i had with my family with me during the stay in april this year , the place is a great place where u r very safe and good and the place is great and the owners of the place is also very nice and friendly people , who takes care of the guest like their own family itself...

i defnetly recomand this place to everyone who i know

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hallo Dear Ashly wife ILin ,And your son ,HI, Thank you for your valuable time for this REVIEW TO TRIPADVISOR and I am really gald to know that you have really enjoyed your stay, our hospitality, service and the homely food. Hope that you would come back again and please do recommend your Pearl qatar friends, and Once more thanks to you,
with very best regards
S,Bernard Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is great. If you are looking to run into other travelers, this is the place, as it is recommended so highly. It's a bed and breakfast, quiet place, and Bernard will help you find amazing local restaurants, day trips, motorcycles, et cetera. He even gave us a ride on the back of his little bike.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harold r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
My Dearest two American friendsI would like to take this oppurtunity to express my gratitude for your most valuable time for this review and it is really delighted to read that you had a good time with my homely accommodation, our homely food, suggestions and all the other arrangments of bike and back water trip your both need a special deal that only i did thats my duty ,THANKS for everything ,
THANKING YOU BOTH, WITH BEST WISHES ,S,Bernard Fernandez, Dream Catcher Home Stay,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sikkim
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a great time staying with the family for few days. Mr.Bernard and his family were excellent host. They helped us in every way-from choosing good places to visit in an around,good food to eat,places to buy souviners to arrangement of vehicles. Thanks to Mrs.Bernard for providing us healthy,clean and tasty breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious with every facility. The location is perfect for those who prefer to stay away from city hustle bustle.......Mr.Bernard takes all responsibility to book tickets to our next destination and makes it sure that his arrangement were good and keeps on inquiring till we reach our destination..............Dream catcher homestay is a place where you feel to visit again and again.....its like a home away from home ........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sikkimELVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hallo Dear Mr Elvis thank you very much your great review to trip advisor travel forum and other reviews ,W e behalf of my Dream Catcher Family all at in our Resorts says a Million ,Billion, Trillion Thanks to you and your good wife .
THANKING YOU, WITH BEST REGARDS, S,BERNARD FERNANDEZ FORT COCHIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed 5 night's in this wonderfull homestay ! I arrived 6 am without reservation and Sily opend the door with a big smile for me! The rooms are very, very clean and i felt super save there! The family is very nice and helpfull! I was looking for a trainticket to Goa but in every travel agency they told me it was sold out, Bernard managed to arrange this train ticket for me, great !!! Also booked the backwater tour with them witch was amazing, good deal!! The Wifi was working well! The place is peacefull and the garden is beautyful! Also recomend the breakfast, cheap but realy good! You can also join them for a chat and a nice cup of thee or cafe anytime, felt very welcome! I enjoyed my stay a lot, Thanks Bernard en Sily!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hallo Dearest Miss Augustaa ANU, Thank you very much your Review to trip advisor and thanks a lot for your nice great stay at our Dream Catcher Fort Cochin and hope your enjoying with GOA beach ,once more thanking you for the Review,
THANKING YOU, WITH BEST REGARDS, S,Bernard Fernandez, Dream catcher Fort Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sit back kick off your flip flops and enjoy a most relaxing stay in Dream Catcher Homestay with Bernard and Sally. I could not have expected a more gracious welcome which has stretch beyond our stay (Bernard booked us up a wonderful homestay in Verkala and a night on a luxury house boat!) India although beautiful can be sometimes stressful, Bernard takes all the stress out of your visit by his sincere recommendations, all of which have been fantastic! Dream Catchers is a home from home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XxyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatcheronita, Owner at Dream Catcher Homestay, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hello Our Dearest Friends in LONDON, Thank you very very much your great review to Trip Advisor Travel Forum and we are very glad to read your wonderfull review and I am also delighted to know that our accommodation, Break fasts. and our House Boat and services were up-to your expectation.Your Satisfication ,

We the team at the Dream Catcher Home stay & Resorts all over India, value our guests and work towards providing the best services,Care, Best Hopitality at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the Dream Catcher,Once more saying Trillion Thanks to you,
Thanking You,With Very Best Warm Regards, S,Bernard Fernandez,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
6.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#4 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#3 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honolulu Home HomeStay
Honolulu Home HomeStay
#32 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Catcher Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Catcher Homestay

Property: Dream Catcher Homestay
Address: CCEA Hall Road | Right side of Thamaraparambu School, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Catcher Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Catcher Homestay is in Fortcochin. we have SINGLE, DOUBLE,TRIPLE COT TRIPLE BED, FAMILY rooms with attached EN SUITE HIGH QUALITY toilets. Lots of common area. A roof top garden and landscape. Parking space for guests cars. we have 24hours reception with look after all your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Catcher Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Catcher Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing