We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Cleanest home stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beena Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beena Homestay
Ranked #8 of 424 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Cleanest home stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed twice in this brilliant home stay and each time we were very welcomed. This place is so clean that you can see yourself on the marbles. Very well organised and well run. Both Sudie and Beena are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. Location is very good and can reach to the main sights.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
175
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here twice in February before and after other places in Kerala. They even allowed us to leave bags in between.

From the moment we arrived we were given water,tea,food and one of the best local maps ever.

Beena and her husband are very friendly and helped organise tickets for the Kathekali Dancing Show. They even allowed us to stay in one of the family rooms when we asked to stay some extra nights and they were full.

The food (breakfast and dinner included) is both mouth-wateringly good and in abundance. They had two big tables and this meant there was mixing at meals which is great if you have been travelling for a while.

The rooms are spotless. Beena is a public health official and you could have eaten your dinner off the bathroom floor! Fresh towels everyday and big bottles of mineral water on request.

The beds are great and fan/AC is very good.

Wifi is a big plus here and is super fast.

Nearby is a local shop which is handy for some goodies.

It's about 10 minute walk to the Basillica and another 5/10 minutes into the Chinese nets or Loafers corner. The walk is safe but maybe bring a torch at night or get a TukTuk.

Overall I cannot recommend this place enough and cannot wait to visit our new family again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a well loved and highly recommended homestay in a quiet part of Fort Kochi. Friendly people and lovely food. We met lots of interesting folk around the dinner table each evening. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

One of the most warm and welcoming home stays I have ever stayed .Spotlessly clean rooms ,with linen changed daily and home cooked food supervised by the host-Sudi and everything else sorted for you by a very energetic Beena ,the hostess. Beena is a lady to admire who is multi tasked like all women but who is always with a smile and nothing is difficult. A beautiful home stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakumanuelpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at Beena Homestay for three nights around New Year's Eve and could say that this is definitely the best, cleanest and the most pleasant place in India I have ever stayed. The place is very clean. It is situated in a very quiet street close to K.B.jacob Road within walking distance of Santa Cruz Cathedral and Fort Kochi. You hardly can hear the traffic noise from the rooms. The place has a free wifi and bathroom with hot water. The food prepared by the owners is very delicious. The breakfast and dinner are included in the room rate and usually there are several different, very delicious meals for dinner. Sudi and Beena are very helpful and hospitable people. They can recommend you any kind of interesting activity such as trip to Munnar, houseboat, yoga classes(practically there is a great yoga school right in front of the homestay) or kathakali show. Besides, the food prepared at the homestay is very delicious. While having your dinner you can meet and talk to the other guests who usually a very interesting companion. If you have plans to visit Kochi Beena Homestay is probably the perfect place where you can stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Beena homestay was our first nights stay in India, after a long day travelling from the UK we couldn't have been happier to reach Beena's home. The clean room, comfortable bed and the instant welcome immediately helped us settle into Keralan life. Beena and family are friendly and knowledgable about the area and helped us sort out our plan for the following few weeks. The food is great home cooked and healthy. If you are looking for a clean, cheap homestay you need not look any further- just book!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahtravellingmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

... and the definition of cleanliness begins. Rooms were spot less and comfortable. I doubt how much they spent on room cleaning. Beena and Sudi has to offer their homely perfection of service and food that they cook. Every dish has love for their guests and you could taste it too. Don't miss the morning coffee, ask Beena to make it. Thank you Been and Sudi for being such a great hosts and I am happy to end my Kerala trip at your home, The best I got was saved for the last day. I have no hesitation in recommending Beena Homestay to any traveler. The best time will be the dinning time where you will be able to meet all the guest at the table. Do ask for their Guests Album, which will amaze you as they have a photo of all the guests who stayed with them. Amazing Experience.

Room Tip: Any room, its all the same, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monishgrover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
6.5 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heavenly Home Stay
Heavenly Home Stay
#1 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honolulu Home HomeStay
Honolulu Home HomeStay
#34 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#4 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beena Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beena Homestay

Property: Beena Homestay
Address: XI / 359.B Kadathanad, | Fort Kochi, Kerala, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 424 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beena Homestay Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Beena Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing