We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infested with ants and other insects!”
Review of Hotel Royal Wings

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Royal Wings
Ranked #171 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If I were to summarize my experience in one word, it would be miserable! I had an early morning flight to catch, and since Airport is far from the city, I checked out from my other hotel in Kochi (which was a wonderful experience) and checked in here hoping to save time in the morning (and some cost as the room rate was cheap). I think I made the biggest blunder. Hotel condition is pathetic, rooms are terrible with stinking bathroom, unclean bed sheets. Bed was full of ants, spiders, and other insects. And the room attendant saw it when he took me to the room. I was in shock and asked them to change it. They said other rooms are expensive. I fought with them and they reluctantly agreed to change. To my surprise, other room was also full of ants. Then the third room, and then the fourth room, and finally settled in the fifth room as after that the only option I had was to just walk out of the hotel at 11:45pm! Reception guy started shouting saying that only I have a problem; other guests are ok with some insects in their room. My god, I couldn't sleep. Just sat on the chair the whole night. They had TV set of 1980s (those small screen, black & white TVs; remember?)

Wish I had read the previous review. Please avoid this hotel at any cost. There are many other transit hotels nearby. Or rather just use Clipper Lounge at the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel anyways. All the rooms are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saurabh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is located not very far away from Cochin INTL Airport. When I visited it sometime in June, there was hardly any staff. Bed had to be redone as there were ants (small red ones) and of course mosquitoes.

Even a good hotel near the airport should at least have mosquito net protection, which was lacking. Food was okay. Not too great.

Had to manage a night's stay so it was okay.

Room Tip: Check the rooms first for the location. Check out the bathrooms if it has hot water facility and eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasskobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I book a room in this hotel sent like 3 email and i receive the confirmation for the booking and the pick up at the airport.. they ask about time of my fly etc.. and when i reach the airport was no body waiting for me.. I called the hotel and who answer doesn't speak any english so I found an indian guy that help me talking whit the receptionist.. the man on the reception said to him that doesn't send anybody to pick me up.. so I called again after have a quick look at my emails and I took the name of the person whit who I exchange email, and try to call him. was not in the hotel so the pass me on the tel whit somebody that speak english and they confirm that not pick up for me.. so at the end I took a "tuc tuc"and choose another hotel..

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank travelmoon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

It is nice hotel for one day stop.they gives good service of pick up and drop ..if you want to take rest for one day at cochin then you choose this hotel ..5 minutes distance from airport..restaurent facilities is also available in this hotel ..
This hotel is for value for money which people is tired of travelling by air journey and take rest for one day / half day so you can choose this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhaval3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I had stayed i this hotel with my family in Feb 2011 while returning from Agatti, we landed at the Kochi (COK) airport at around 3 PM, the hotel organised a free pickup for us, the good part about this hotel is the proximity to the Kochi International Airport ,Its just 5 minutes drive from the departure arena.The charges are very reasonable and they do provide good rooms, One may have to persuade the managers at the reception to provide with good linen and pillows. They have a restaurant at the ground floor near the entrance which specialises in South Indian Cuisine. They do not have any wi-fi or internet facility but along the same street there are cyber cafes. The amenities are just basic and there are no luxury services. The attendants and the hotel staff were courteous. One may consider staying in this hotel only when they are looking for a stopover for a connecting flight or staying overnight, incase somebody is planning to stay for a longer duration then one should definitely look for some better options in the town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blazingsword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFR280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipkevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,179 reviews
0 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 36 in Ernakulam
1,086 reviews
0 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 36 in Ernakulam
457 reviews
0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Wings

Address: Opp: International Airport | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683590, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $8 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Wings Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing