We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mareena Regency

Mareena Regency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mareena Regency
Ranked #137 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days. We booked AC double rooms.
It was neat and clean. Had hot water supply. Its just opposite to kalyan silks. marine drive is nearby. Room service was also OK.

Overall its a good hotel for stay.

Room Tip: Go for AC rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amalkumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

For that Amount the worst Hotel in whole Kerala! Nasty Staff, Trash from the Customer before, Dirty floor,wall and Bathroom, Cockroaches everywhere, and 2000 IRS for one night , to pay in advance. The Room was a joke for that price and nobody cleaned the room even after telling them to clean it! And the Bed fells like sleeping on the floor. Dont go there!
Suchen Sie besser ein anderes Hotel!

Room Tip: Search for another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We checked this hotel just a few days back.
the pros: wonderful location right opposite to kalyan silks store, cozy rooms,great bathroom, nice bed along with a small tv, bathroom floor is very good, neat and clean, need for a liquidator, room service poor, for cheap breakfast there is a small restaurant behind the hotel.
hotel too has a restaurant that is average .
Hotel staff is helpful but room service is very poor, very good for 1 or 2 day visit

Room Tip: chose rooms on the higher floors , which offers a nice view and in the morning the breeze is full of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pls dnt stay in this hotel. The rooms have mosquitoes,bed bugs and cockroaches. Could nt sleep full night. Horrible hotel.Had to spend full night sitting could nt sleep with bed bugs and cockroaches roaming all over and loads of mosquitoes everywhere .No air condition in room so at night the room was like sitting in fire

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nehashah70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a night.My exprience was good.Rooms were well maintained and the bathroom was very clean.MG road where this hotel is situated is very safe and busy.The prices are reasonable.It was a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarunkishnani88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

I was in the hotel for business trip. Every day i have to ask them to put drinking water in the room. One fine day i called reception to put water and reminded him thrice within one hour but even after an hour he was not able to provide water. When i went down he was busy with his mobile. It seems they are not worried about the customers. Room cleaning was not every day. Toiletries they provide at their own wish.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rakesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

I stayed at this place for a very short period of time. The location of the hotel is very convenient for most of the tourists. It is a stone's throw away from the marine drive as well as from MG Road. The hotel staff is extremely disappointing. The food is of very bad quality but for the snacks. The restaurant in the ground floor has a unique smell (which is not so pleasing). The plates were smelling of egg. There is not much variety for vegetarians to choose from. The rooms are however well kept. The ambiance inside the hotel could be a lot better. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is extremely economical. However, this cannot be a reason for the poor service rendered by the hotel staff. This hotel, for sure, requires a makeover.

Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank flyordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park Avenue
Hotel Park Avenue
#120 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Inn
Vasco Da Gama Inn
#90 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel SAAS Tower
Hotel SAAS Tower
#127 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Killians Boutique Hotel
The Killians Boutique Hotel
#65 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#81 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Srinivas
Hotel Srinivas
#160 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareena Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareena Regency

Property: Mareena Regency
Address: Hospital Road | Opp to Kalyan Silk, Kochi (Cochin), India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Mareena Regency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing