We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Nearby Hotels
Xandari Harbour(Kochi (Cochin))
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$85
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
$207
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
340
88
17
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
88
17
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheeba and ashleyher husbandroof terracefort cochinlovely hostslovely rooftophome staylovely homestayevery morninglonely planetcooking demonstrationthree nightshome away from homeno hot watermosquito netcooking classbreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 456 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about my memorable stay at Green Woods Bethlehem. Ashley and Sheeba welcomed both my friend and I with open arms when we wandered into their homestay late one night looking for accomodation. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute of it... savouring every bite of the included breakfast on the roof top dining area and being very grateful for all the advice on local attractions.

Thank you Sheeba and Ashley for such a magnificant stay, it was a highlight of my trip to India and I hope many others can experience your unmatched hospitality. I look forward to meeting your family back in Edmonton, Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in the South of India, and of all the places we stayed, including the romance of a houseboat and pricier hotels which were overflowing with mod-cons, this was our favourite place of all because it was by far the most welcoming. We couldn't resist a second stay at this leafy, quiet home at the end of our trip, and were greeted like family members when we returned. We stayed in three characterful and clean rooms and were very happy with them all, while the rooftop terrace is a lovely place for breakfast or relaxing. But what makes this place so special are the wonderful hosts, Sheeba and Ashley. They could not have made us feel more welcome, and they, along with their staff, were endlessly helpful, gentle and kind throughout our stay(s). We cannot thank them enough. We really were sad to go and will, we hope, return one day. Sam and Loesje

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rorcams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

It is even difficult for me to put down in words our experience here.
I stayed here with my wife for 4 nights (2 plus 2 actually). We came in in our first day in Kerala, got out to go to Munnar and Kumaly, and then back. The price is just right, affordable, and after you stay here, you dont even think about how much you spent, not important.
The first impression is fantastic: a chilled garden in the middle of a quiet residential zone, beautiful soft green lights ( something that is almost always horrible in India), peaceful and warm ambient. That just by getting inside, passing the gate! Then you meet Sheeba and Ashley, and their wonderful friendly son and daughter! Then you surrender and your at home! The most amazing family, always trying to help you and please you. We loved our rooms ( we got to sleep in 2 different ones!). Both beautiful, charming, really nice furniture, nice bed sheets with a beautiful indian pattern bed cover ( not that pseudo disney stuff that sometimes you get !). The lighting is well though with warm and soft spots, not that one big horrible white light that you cant even turn off from the bed that you see so often, and then you just listen the outside noises of birds and other cool animals! Paradise. No horns!
Then, if it wasnt enough already, you get an amazing rooftop set with nice bamboo stuff facing the green garden. This is the place where you get to eat the most amazing breakfasts we ever got! So good and different from the common oily eggs and dry toast with jam. Everyday a different thing is added to the breakfast, stuff that I even dont know how to spell or how to describe but that are just plain amazing. Sadly only on our last day we found out that you can get amazingly good cooking classes from Sheeba. Got a taste of a couple of things that she was cooking and we got floored, so so good. Thank you so much for that and for those last hour recipes Shebba! This was our best homestay after 5 years traveling through Asia. We drop a couple of tears when we had to say Bye. I have no doubt at all where I´ll be staying if I return to Fort Kochi!
I think everyone wants something different from their travellings, if you want a cosy, clean, friendly and feel at home environment, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudulisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sheeba and Ashley make this homestay very special by creating a lovely atmosphere throughout their home and by their thoughtful and kind attention. The breakfast was delicious in a roof terrace surrounded by tropical vegetation accompanied by birdsong, and frog croaking (in the monsoon). We returned on our way home and look forward to coming back on our next trip. Chris and Saffron.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

In all respects, this guest house was truly excellent. The building itself is very atmospheric and, as you might guess, surrounded by lush green trees. There is a lovely roof terrace, complete with hammock and hot tea available all day long. Breakfast is excellent, by far the best we had on our trip. However, it is the hosts Sheeba and Ashleigh (and other staff) who are exceptionally friendly and genuinely lovely people. Sheeba and Ashleigh went out of their way to help us book onward accomodation and arrange our travels. As Cochin was our hub, we ended up returning to Green Woods a total of three times during our two week tour of Kerala! We were genuinely sad to leave, and would definitely go back another time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara_Sophie_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews