We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near KSRTC Bus Depot, Ernakulam...”
Review of Luciya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luciya Hotel
Ranked #160 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good hotel near KSRTC Bus Depot, Ernakulam...”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a transit stay here during our travel from Alleppey to Bangalore. It,s very close ti KSRTC Inter-state Bus Terminus. So this is a good option for those who have to wait for long hours to catch a bus. The rooms are recently renovated and interior was great- spacious room, good furniture & fixtures, clean linens. Overally it makes a good choice for the budget travelers. You can't expect more for that price range. There is an attached restaurant which is good only for local/south Indian foods. They took very long time to serve. So restaurant is not recommended. There are better restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BijayKumarMahanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
5
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Located in Prime location and suitable for Transit and Single Business travelers.Best tariff with Decent amenities and Good Spread in Breakfast.Been here for three days and enjoyed good service.helpful staffs. Nice View of the city from upper floor makes you feel cool.Very Close to MG Road and City Center.Good and Fine for Budget Travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anbuazhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is 24 hours with a 24 hour reception. We arrived at 03am. The porter took us up to our room, there was a pile of rubbish in the middle of the room, we pointed at it and he just looked blank, and lingered for a tip.
Hotel has been recently renovated with an extremely cheap fit out.
Breakfast was poor.
Bed was comfortable enough.
Positive was that it is directly opposite the bus stand.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank victoriajane1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night while traveling to Kochi on business. The rooms looked rather new and modern but already showed signs of wear and tear. I'm not sure how much longer they can keep up the appearance.

Got allocated a spacious corner room that faced the bus stand hence ended up being rather noisy. The sound insulation is quite ordinary here.

Given the proximity to the bus stand, this is not a bad place to stay for people on business. The beds were clean and the A/C functioned well. The toilet in my room was rather inconveniently laid out and towels could be a tad cleaner.

For the tariff that they charge, I would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay within a limited budget but with more than budget comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the road / bus stand
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Snapper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is recently renovated and hence the executive double room we recently stayed had a decent look with nice bed linen, furniture and light fixtures. However they need to change the quality of towels in bath rooms. Toiletries were available and nice. There was no hot water available in the morning! The receptionist told they had such problems in rainy seasons due to the solar panel problems on the roof. However they sent the room boy with a bucket of hot water after half an hour.

Room service was not satisfactory and the complimentary breakfast provided was of low standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JGO233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Really good hospitality & most beautiful is room interior - Wonderful !!!!!

Complimentary breakfast is good when compared with the other hotels I stayed .

Located in prime location and covered with small roadside hotels and Bar ..

Room Tip: The locality would be uncomfortable ,if you stayed during the continuous rainy time .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Attraction of this hotel is definitely its location which is very close to the bus stand of Kerala State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) and within walk-able distance from the railway station. Rooms rent is reasonable. Rooms are neat and with moderate facilities. Kerala food is tasty here. Bar is ok, except that it is a bit noisy in evenings. . If you area budget traveller, travelling within Kerala or on a short trip to Ernakulam-Kochi, this hotel is a sure choice for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#81 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#135 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#90 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Master Comfort Inn
Master Comfort Inn
#192 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SAAS Tower
Hotel SAAS Tower
#134 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciya Hotel

Property: Luciya Hotel
Address: Stadium Road | Near KSRTC Bus Stand, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Luciya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luciya Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing