We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on the surface but”
Review of Luciya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luciya Hotel
Ranked #162 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

After looking for a few hours late at night, I settled for hotel luciya and it was fine for a few days until I saw a rat in the room. I guess the good part is the location but there are plenty other hotels around with the same.

I regret not staying in fort cochin

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vvaid117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Luciya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Luciya hotel rather famous for its bar for locals ( as per auto driver and local) may be one of the best stay option for single travellers. It doesn't mean not for families. I stayed in this hotel for a night in standard single ac room, which was really smart looking room for Rs 1200/- ( including tax). Hotel does have good room service . Staff are good, room does have card locking system on door. With really attractive lighting system and good interior arrangement. The location very good due to its accesebiliy to ksrtc bus station and south railway station. It's walkable distance to shopping / Buisnes centre MG road. May close proximity with bus station makes not noisy in the room but still quite fine to have good sleep on good bed provided. This review was purely based on single accommodation I had in this hotel. To catch early morning train again location is good because of availability autos.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I would rate this hotel as an Average , just comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and spaceous, but not all rooms are equally nice. Room lighting is good, beds comfortable, bathrooms are small with limited amenities . The hotel lacks recreational facilities like gym or pool. However, free internet wifi facility is available throughout the hotel which is a plus. The staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast was ok, if youre into kerala style food, where you find 2-3 options of local dishes, and lacked regular international standard items like: eggs, cereal, baked beans or sausages.
The hotel location is excellent, very close to the bus stand, and to MG road, the most important road in Kochi you can do most of your shopping and strolling.
Overall good hotel for people who are in Kochi for busniess trips or short trips.

Room Tip: Choose the suites if youre fine with paying a little bit more. The suite rooms are much more spaciou...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetroTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

this hotel is close to the bus station and so ideal for transit customers. it is clean and price is good.
the hot water seems to be a problem in some rooms.

the restaurant is not so good.
no continental breakfast.

overall, ok for transit

the bus drive next to the hotel, so look that you get a room at the back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe_19751975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Good room services, nice view of city from the top floors, good ambience and value for money. Anynody staying for the first time in this hotel will really have a good feeling about cochin city!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Biohazard06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#78 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Gopika Regency
Gopika Regency
#167 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#87 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#14 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciya Hotel

Address: Stadium Road | Near KSRTC Bus Stand, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Luciya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luciya Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing