We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Park Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park Avenue
Ranked #123 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice clean cheap rooms, a/c rooms are pretty cheap amd cool. Anuub and te rest of the staff were really nice and helpful.
It also has a really good location close to the shore, park, souvenir shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totopq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
24
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Clean and pleasant hotel if a bit "tired" Extremely helpful staff. Good position for touring Fort Kochin. Close to shops and restaurants. Only problem was paying by card which my booking.com reservation stated was available. Solved by scooter trip to sister hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2onholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and then moved to Abad Pepper Route which for a couple of extra euros made a huge difference! Firstly there was no T.V in the room though this was advertised on their website. When we went to the front desk to enquire about this they told us that none of the rooms had TV as this was something that they planned to do in the future. we explained that they can't put this in their ads if it isn't there already and asked how they plan to compensate for this. The guy at the front desk said there was nothing he could do and advised us to just leave a bad review on TripAdvisor!! Then when we wanted to use the free WiFi we found out that we couldn't get connected. Again we went to the front desk and the guy explained that the hotel itself did not have WiFi and we would have to pay for it since it was run by another company. Again we explained that they should not advertise this if it is not true, no T.V is not a big deal but we really needed the WiFi which is why we chose the hotel. Again he explained there was nothing he could do. We asked to speak to the manager and he informed us that this was not possible...We started to kick up a storm so he finally said that he would pay for the WiFi, which he did. We still can't believe that a hotel would offer these services even though they don't exist. We were appalled by how the guy at the front desk dealt with the situation, especially advising us to 'just leave a bad review'. In the morning I asked if the room would be cleaned and we could get fresh towels which they assured us we would get. When we came back in the evening the room had not been cleaned and there were no clean towels. We went (yet again) to the front desk and they told us the cleaners had just left. I don't know how but they did manage to clean the room when we were gone for dinner.The only positive thing we can say is that the location was good and the room was fresh and clean, however, we will never stay here again, there are plenty of cheaper and better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Guarantees a Pleasant stay.
Also, Value 4 Money.
The Rooms are kept neat & clean.
The atmosphere is also good.

The Location is easy to access..
We have experience a Wonderful Stay at The Park Avenue, Kochi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedRajeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel and our room came as a surprise, as we did not expect it to be so nice, considering the low price. And it has a great central location! We have booked a Premium room with a small balcony, they had aircon, hot water and the room was quite big. However, I am not sure they really gave us the 25m2 room they were promoting as Premium on the internet site. Do check the room properties in advance. We also did not try their food or use their rooftop terrace as there are so many other options around. The only resentment we had to the management was their pushy way of selling what they said to be an OBLIGATORY New Years party for ALL hotel guests, for additionally 1500 R per person! At the end we did not pay for it, as they can not force customers to pay for something they don't want and was not stated at booking site! But it was not a nice experience.

Room Tip: Take the room with balcony. Do check in advance the room properties and make sure you are getting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is located at the very center of the tourist Cochin, which is quiet and convenient. The staff were very nice, right from negotiation of the price until departure. It is a budget hotel, so you should not expect 5 star luxury but for the price we paid it was clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadiZooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were transfered to Hotel Park Avenue after arriving in Kochi and our original hotel being overbooked. The intial room we were offered was horrible. It was smelly and dark and not nice at all. We were then shown another room which was an 'executive room' which was much better but still had some dubious looking stains on the walls. The bathroom was also not very good as it didn't have glass in the window so there were always lots of bugs and other creatures in there. The hotel was quite noisy with people banging doors and talking loudly at all hours during the day and night. Breakfast was very average.

The most disturbing thing at this hotel was the attitude of one of the managers howvever. We witnissed him on a couple of occasions being extremely rude and hostile and confrontational with other arriving guests. Particularly in trying to bully people into attending the 'magic show' new years eve party organised by the hotel. We were booked to stay here for new years eve but ended up checking out because they were forcing us to go to this party. The worst customer service I have seen in any hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LankaManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#47 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
127 reviews
9.2 mi away
Gopika Regency
Gopika Regency
#162 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Inn
Vasco Da Gama Inn
#91 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#106 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
55 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Avenue

Property: Hotel Park Avenue
Address: Princess Street | Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Park Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the corner where Princess Street and Loafer’s Corner meets is the Hotel Park Avenue. A Heritage hotel with rare blend of the modern. An ideal place for the holiday travellers in search of the modern .An ideal place for the holidaytraveller in search of a refreshing change from the mundane. A place that Instills serenity and mind-stimulating calm where you can bask in the ambience of a zero tension atmosphere and transport your soul back to the days of kings and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Avenue Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing