We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better than 'value for money' experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 214 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

As this hotel is exactly 2.1KM from the Kochi Airport, it is great for a short break (4 hours) or normal stays. Although not obvious, the hotel provides free transportation to and from the airport. I am a regular business traveller and have stayed in many 5* hotels. I can categorically say that this hotel would give any 4* or even some 5* hotels a run for their money. I would definitely rate it above its current 3* rating.

I have read the other comments posted here and can confirm that the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My family and I stayed on two occasions during our holiday this December (2013) in India and would definitely stay again as and when we pass through Kochi.

Room Tip: Keep the hotel number handy as you may need it to get a lift from the airport. Otherwise, the short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGR3363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.
Warm Regards,
ALIAS.P.Y
Quality Airport Hotels
Cochin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is located very close to the airport and offers free shuttle service to the airport which is quite efficient. Good food and service. Hotel staff is very helpful and co-operative. New year's eve function was well organised and entertaining. Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliaspy, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Greetings from Team Quality Airport Hotels Cochin !!!
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the valuable comments and suggestions.

We look forward to your next visit

Thank you.
ALIAS.P.Y
Quality Airport Hotels Cochin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here one night on the way to Port Kochi & one night before we left Fort Kochi as it is conveniently located about 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were very friendly & the room was clean with good hot water. We found the food to be excellent & they had a good variety. For the price we thought it was great & would stay there again, however, the pool was grotty & the area around the pool was not maintained.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Toni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good concept 4 transit PAX where da hotel accomodates for 4 to 5 hours at Spl prices with airport drop & pickup.Useful 4 even guests coming by train to catch flights.Good Food.Housekeeping 2 imporove.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

u must visit here
its an ausum hotel
a must stay in
it have grt facilitiues
capain suite is good
service is xcellent
politeness is good
food is not so good
only the thing i luv was pasta
desert was
excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiteshduseja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Writing this note whilst we are still in the hotel. We checked in on 31st Dec for a night's stay at this hotel, before our flight out on 1st Jan ~7AM. Firstly, the condition of the room is so deplorable that we immediately regretted our decision to stay here - seepage and cracks on the walls, many lights in the room being non functional, mini bar absent and to top it all, the hotel staff refused to serve breakfast, despite we having paid a higher tariff for a package which includes one. We thought of not making a hue & cry abt this pathetic state described above, since our stay was only supposed to be for a couple of hours. But seriously, don't opt for this hotel if you are looking for decent value for your money. Despite having paid 50USD++ for a night, we got a real bad deal. Guess it would have been better if we had stayed inside the airport itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ths ws a gr8 plc to stay n def a value for money.
The rooms wr nice n clean and d staff ws very helpful n courteous
The location is very close to airpprt and is easily accessible
Thou the quality of food can be improvised bt overall a good one..
Really a nice experience :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manaswi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
650 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#83 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
#4 of 9 in Nedumbassery
96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel

Address: Nayathode | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $35 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure the perfect place to be! A hotel which is a true home away home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing