We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel
Ranked #44 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My family used the quality airport hotel as stay over before moving to Palakkad and then Kumarakonam. Its was a wonderful stay the rooms and bathrooms were clean (thank you Jessy) the Taxi driver who took us around Kochi (Needhi I think his name was) was patient and very helpful with suggestions and pointers. The breakfast was superb the dinner needed a little work or perhaps I ordered the wrong dish (moile fish curry). The hotel is a brilliant stop over to get ones bearings right and acclamatize. The front desk staff in the night and the lady in the morning were very helpful. Thank you and keep it up.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    124
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
126
72
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were so happy to have such a clean, comfortable, easy end of our 2 month trip to India before we flew out for home. Quality Hotel helped make our India exit less stessful! Free breakfast and last dinner was good with excellent happy service. Free on time taxi to airport. We definately recomment this great spotless hotel!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had the excellent captains suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varghese1965, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr.Wayne,

Namaskaaram from Quality Airport Hotel,

Thank you very much for your sincere and motivating comments about us. It will go a long way to inspire us and we look forward for your next visit.

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here on 18th January. this place has awful service. I asked fir long island ice tea abducted they gave me ice tea normal and said this is long island ice tea.

The waiters say something and then they do not agree on what they Said earlier . food is pathetic!

Moreover , the room service is very poor

Room is ok but there's nothing around here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anshuljindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varghese1965, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the review . At the outset let me apologise for the mistake made by my waiting team. Having said that please find the explaination from my side. When you checked in the staff at the reception very clearly told you that the room service and restaurant is only upto 10.30 pm. Whereas you had come to the restaurant at 10.45 pm still we entertained you since you are our inhouse guest. The staff at the restaurant requested to place the order so that we can avoid a delay for which your response was very negetive. Still we managed to serve you the food. again you had asked for a long island icetea which was not in our menu , though my waiter made a mistake by serving you a normal ice tea, my manager came and apologised and changed the order at 11.15 pm and shown the courtesy This is being the fact, we are sill apologetic to what happened to our guests because we value our customers and we want you to come to us next time when you are in Kochi. Looking forward to serving you better next time .Thanks and regards,

Varghese.K.E.

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been using this hotel for almost 4 years. I stay no where else in kochi when on business trip

It's 5 mins from airport and 45 mins from kochi city

Good clean room with excellent kerala food.

From time of check in onwards u get to see the Kerala warmth in this hotel

For a Business traveller with a mid size budget, this is perfect!

Sunil

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varghese1965, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you sir for your review. it is certainly encoraging to note that you have been using our hotel repeatedly. Looking forward to see you next time.

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were told to go here by our tour company to start a cycling tour and had considered booking a couple of nights there. Thank the Lord we didnt. The rooms were cracked. The 'air conditioning' unit had a light on it that probably could be seen from space and lit up the room so brightly that sleep was nigh on impossible - especially being so stuffy. The swimming pool 'wasn't clean today' - yet funnily enough wasn't clean the next day. It took 45 mins of a comedy routine to get a cup of tea. The only upside if you have been in a dry part of India for a while is there is a seedy little bar attached to the side where you can sneak beer around. It is quite desperate for a review to see that as an upside - but I struggle to think of anything else that was any good.
I can't also help but feel that other reviewers are simply trolls making up their reviews to boost the ratings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richstokoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review . it was unfortunate that you had this experience with us . We have taken remedial measures to almost all your points. we look forward to your next visit to experience better facilities and services. thank you once again for the review .

regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed overnight to catch a morning flight. The staff was incredibly professional and courteous. Check in (at 11pm) was quick and easy. The room was good - very comfortable bed, clean, with good amenities (air con, TV, bath/shower, toiletries).

Breakfast was included in the (very reasonable) room cost. Good selection on the menu and we were pleased to see Keralan options. Food was excellent and service was attentive and friendly.

The hotel is down a side street approximately 5 mins drive from the airport. The hotel provides free airport transfers.

Overall, very good experience and would recommend to anyone travelling via Cochin airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazaraghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear madame, Thank you for the review. we are sorry for the inconvenience , however we a\have taken steps to improve the facilities near pool. feel free to come over next time when you are around. wishing you a merry xmas and happy new year.

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#50 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0.4 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Airport Hotel
Address: Nayathode | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure the perfect place to be! A hotel which is a true home away home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing