We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort
Ranked #139 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Enjoyable stay,”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The place is located on a the banks of River called Shari. this setting with green garden, Serene location, excellent and helpful staff (Mr. Ashraf, Mr. Razaq). Make this place a ideal place to stay when in Kochi for couples as well as family and the best part is that the way the Staff led by Mr. Matthew make you feel at home . Every request was catered to with great efficiency, alacrity and thoroughness. They even provide helpful tips to a traveller on what to see,etc in Kochi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhav76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our stay at Wintergreen made our holidays a memorable one. The best thing we liked was the peaceful and serene atmosphere with the view of the river. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was prepared according to our choice, the delicacies of kerala were excellent.
They even organised a special barbeque for us in the garden which my son greatly enjoyed. My husband and son enjoyed the fishing and the row boating. The resort is on the riverbank.
The rooms are so spacious and clean not to mention the huge balconies, ideal to chill out with a drink. The place has a traditional look. Its the perfect place to stay with family since its not too far from the city either. We enjoyed our stay here and hope to go back again. Very very relaxing indeed.

Room Tip: select the rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asha96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent a day in winter green and i felt it like a second home. Its a five bedded bungalow actually.. Rooms are really nice, big and clean. Excellent and serene balcony area..The food was nice , the staff was courteous and above all we had a good time. The place is very near to cochin and it gives a completely different picture about the busy Cochin. It has a calm and beautiful ambiance. It's completely worth for the money.. For couples, its an ideal homestay....

Room Tip: must select a Balcony room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arun391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Winter Green is far away from madness of Kochi (Formerly known as Cochin). Nice and easy place to chill. I finished reading couple of books at the bay overlooking the river. Shantaram is an amazing book for every foreigner hitting India and wonder how people survive in the middle of absolute lawlessness and chaos. Anyways, I recommend this place to fella travelers!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the best. Ask for 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My 2 day stay in this small resort located in Kochi was just amazing. We were looking for a place which was far from the maddening crowd, facing the backwaters and safe. Wintergreen was right there in terms of our expectations. The staff were very friendly and even the resort owner was available for us over a call any time of the day! Overall, this was like our second honeymoon though we intended just to attend a friend's wedding and get back to our town in quick 2 days. I think the best part of the place is that it very peaceful and clean. The rooms are very luxurious & worth every penny to pay! One thing to look out for - be ready to taste the Kerala delicacies as the (menu)spread in not large. I would rate it 9/10 overall!

Room Tip: Go for any of the three deluxe rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Firstly it is not a "Resort". It is a single bungalow in the middle of nowhere.

The location is lousy, the approach pathetic, the view garbage, the hygiene non-existent, the service invisible, the food basic.

A true example on how deceptive a website can be.

Dont choose this even if its your last "resort".

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — a single bungalow in the place of a small resort
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank me_the_satan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
4.6 mi away
Markz Inn - Luxury Business Hotel
4.7 mi away
Hotel Highway Garden & Vista Rooms
Hotel Highway Garden & Vista Roo...
#179 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#165 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
127 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
259 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lake Symphony Resort
Lake Symphony Resort
#88 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Waterfront Resort

Property: Wintergreen Waterfront Resort
Address: Near Bhavans School | Eroor, Kochi (Cochin) 682306, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort is an exclusive, beautiful, well-maintained water front resort with private boat jetty and 8 seat motor boat. Located just 3 kms from downtown area. All the rooms have balconies facing the water, has a good barbecue and party area and play area for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wintergreen Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing