We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night at Sajhome”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful night at Sajhome”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife, son and I stayed at Sajhome for one night in mid-May. We came straight from the airport and Saj greeted us with a delicious, simple breakfast. Our rooms were clean and cool, and Saj explained how to get to all of the major sites that are within walking distance of the property. In retrospect, I wish we had stayed for two nights, as we enjoyed Kochi and Sajhome is such a pleasant place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesEVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    241
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
235
643
178
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
292 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really loved the stay at Saj ... always welcoming family ... guide us the right way for sight seeing an all ... Enjoyed the stay at fort kochi ... Delicious food ... hospitality counts ... very helpful family ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHNAIR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Saj's perfect homestay was our first stop after a long flight & 'eventful' taxi ride at the start of our three week trip through Kerala.

It was incredibly hot the day we arrived but we were greeted by the perfectly calm Saj with two ice-cold mango lassi & as he introduced us to his wonderful family, showed us around the house & gave us a few pointers on where to stay through the trip; we both instantly felt calm & comfortable in the knowledge that we were in good hands.

Thanks to Saj our whole trip was fantastic & truly unforgettable. We stayed again on our return to Kochi before flying back to Europe & received just as walm a welcome.

Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Saj and his family especially daughter Natasha were extremely helpful.

Breakfast was delicious traditional kerala food.

We arranged an ayurvedic massage through Saj and it was an interesting experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Saj Homestay is really a home away from home. The hospitality, warmth and love a guest receives from Ali Sadiq and his family is inexplicable. His 11 year old daughter Natasha is a prodigy in herself and guides you through everything that a guest requires. A visit to Fort Kochi is incomplete without a stay at Saj Homestay. The breakfast they serve is heavenly. They are true hosts. Looking forward to experience their hospitality again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kundansingh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This homestay is strongly recommended. A genuinely welcoming family. Saj himself is very helpful and sincere, you can discuss your plans with him and he can certainly arrange, transport, tours, tickets and other home stays for you at a good rate and with secure , genuine others who will look after you.

The food at breakfast is delicious, we stayed in February this year and could not recomment Sajhome more strongly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGeordie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
564 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We chose Sajhome because of the reviews in TA and were not disappointed. Saj is a delight! He sent a car to fetch us at the airport and because we had mixed up our dates and he didn't have a room for our first night, recommended we stay next store at Chackupurakal which worked out very well. Our room with Saj was wonderful! Comfortable 4-poster bed, fast internet, tv, beautiful furnishings and, of course, a Kerala breakfast - on the balcony. My only recommendation would be more comfortable chairs on the balcony! Otherwise, it is a perfect place to stay in Ft. Kochi and Saj is a gold mine of information about what to see and do.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for a 'real' double/queen bed, not two twins pushed together. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#8 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Property: Sajhome
Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing