We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whay great Hospitality!”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #4 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at this homestay for just over a week. We loved the place and enjoyed walking around the Fort area. Saj, family and staff are wonderful hosts ensuring that you have everything you need. The room ( number 3) was roomy, and very clean and comfortable, though the plumbing can get a little smelly at times, but this is India. The breakfasts Kerala style were exceptional. Something different each morning and served on the small balcony by the friendly staff. What a great place to stay. Saj will give you a map also and send you to all the attractions and the best restaurants. Thanks Saj and family for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room number three was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Saj made our visit of Kochi very easy. He gave us lots of good advice and was extremely friendly. The room was nice and the location was perfect particularly if you're travelling on a budget. I would definitely recommend Sajhome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogormanapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Saj homestay. Great bedrooms, lovely hot showers and fantastic breakfast! Would always stay here if travelling to Kochi again. Saj was very helpful with places to go and see and his daughter adorable..."raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duncsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed two days at Saj home's and had a wonderful time. Saj is a very welcoming and professional host. Our room was nice and spacious with a little balcony and most importantly spotlessly clean. We opted for the local breakfast and it was absolutely delicious! The hotel is very central and at a walking distance from all the interesting areas of Fort Kochi. Also, if you land in Kochi and are thinking of taking a cab, we would recommend arranging the trip with Saj because it is actually fairly cheaper than with a pre-paid taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan_Lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved our stay at the Sajhome. Very helpfull and friendly. The rooms were very clean and we had a little balcony.
The breakfast was ok, and Saj is very helpfull in helping you plan your trip. We changed our plans due to the heavy rains and went up North after our stay here, but never the less he was very helpfull. The boattrip he booked us was not what we expected, and he did not make us pay.
The only thing we regret is that the door closes at ten and we didn't know how to go out for a drink.
Nice place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Saj Home truly deserves it's number 1 ranking for places to stay in Fort Cochi.
After 5 weeks of exploring India, Saj home was spotlessly clean, superbly well run, service outstanding without being too overbearing which we had encountered in some homestays, delicious breakfast - we loved the French mango juice and a rarity in India - a map to help us walk and explore our way around Cochi.
Superb, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Saj simply could not have been more helpful to us all. I emailed him before we arrived and asked his advise about where to visit in Kerala. He suggested an itinerary for our whole holiday, booked most of our accommodation and arranged all our transport with his wonderful driver, Varghese.

The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious and varied. Saj and his family are very charming people and made us comfortable and at home while we were with them.

Saj Homestay is a great base from which to explore Fort Kochi.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank catherineclarke40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#2 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#3 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,448 reviews
0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#5 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
823 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 35 in Ernakulam
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fortkoch, Kerala, India, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing