We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget accommodation”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

A very clean place to stay in Cochin . Choice of local or continental breakfast. Fruit juices are very good. Saj will organise airport transportation and also give you ideas and tips for your trip. Be prepared to be flexible if travelling in the monsoon due to floods and land slides. Saj will also organise a driver for you to go to places or book the train. Trains are a great way to travel but not easy to board as the destination of the train is at the end of the train. The carriage numbers also do not match the carriage numbers on the platform. A/C tend to be in the middle or the end. I would recommend friends to stay here if looking for budget accommodation.
Note did not get best exchange rate at place below home stay plenty of other places to change currency.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsPoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Sajhome. Saj was happy to give a great deal of recommendations and to answer all of our questions. His wife made a couple incredible breakfasts for us and his daughter helped out too. We went during the rainy season and the WIFI was briefly down. When we alerted Saj he immediately addressed the issue and it was back up the next day. He offered to let us use his computer while the WIFI was not available and that was very helpful. The accommodation itself was clean and comfortable. It was evident that the family wanted to ensure that all of their guests had a great stay in Fort Kochi and from what I see on Tripadvisor and from my own experience there, they are quite successful. The location was great as well- there was plenty to do close by and it was about 7 minutes walking from the ferry terminal that left to the main land. It was also conveniently situated above an ATM. I highly recommend Sajhome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurelO579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Sajhome is a lovely place to stay in Kochi. Mr. Saj is very helpful and accommodating and he will give you excellent advice on where to go and what to see. His place is centrally located and it is very easy to see Fort Kochi from there. There's an ATM right downstairs so that was convenient too. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean and had a lovely little private balcony. The breakfast was also great and I loved the fresh Mango juice in the morning. Mr. Saj was also kind enough to store a suitcase for us while we traveled and sent it to the last hotel we stayed in through a reliable auto driver. Overall we had a great time and highly recommend Sajhome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nethra_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

All I can say is read through the fantastic reviews below this! Our stay was equally as good. We were provided with excellent guidance and advice as to where to visit in Fort Cochin, to the point where we left and a driver was arranged to take us to Alleppey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandANewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

8thAug,2013SAJHOME a plesant carm lucky place to be there ali n family take lot care n make xuprise i never forget my wife's b'day wich without any advice they made cake n celebrated with there family members they al were v.frndly the keralla style breakfast superb.ali your daughters make u proud
thnks,
karuppiah pushparajah

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karuppiah pushparajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Saj Home is a must while in Kochin. He is so nice and welcoming. His home is lovely and his family are so nice and helpful. The breakfast is wonderful! The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The location is top, right in the center of it all and the attractions are walking distance!!
Mr. Saj is so kind, he did us a huge favor while we stayed with him and we really appreciate it.
If you come to Kochin, stay here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for being there. Truly nice experience. Breakfast is the highlight by providing healthy, natural food with great variety,served on the balcony. Rooms are spotless and include all conviniences one can wish for.
Very relaxing overall with a true gentleman host.Great location to explore this unique city

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tege888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#20 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
336 reviews
0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#5 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,475 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 36 in Ernakulam
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#4 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fortkoch, Kerala, India, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $36 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing