We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #4 of 214 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A great location and excellent hospitality! Highly recommend :-) A traditional Indian meal for breakfast daily. Exceptional recommendations for local dining and restaurants. Walking distance to all events and homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taygan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for being with us at Sajhome and it is glad to read that you had a wonderful time at our tiny accommodation.

Hope that you would give chance to serve you in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Have only good things to say about Saj Homestay. It was the best experience and the best place to stay during our three weeks in India. The breakfast was so delicious and we appreciated it even more after trying other breakfasts in other parts of Kerela and Tamil Nadu. Saj gave great advice and help arrange taxis for us too. If I return to Cochin, the only place I will stay is Saj Homestay. Apologies if this sounds over the top but it really was so good. Our room was perfectly priced at 900 rupees. Thanks again Saj.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanparbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this post and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Sajhome, service, homely environment and all the other arrangements.

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I (6 adults) stayed at Saj home on our recent visit (May 2013) to Fort Cochin and found it to be excellent value for money. We particularly enjoyed our breakfasts and Saj and his families hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felipol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback and I am really delighted to read that you had a good time at Sajhome, our room, service, food, travel arrangements.

Once again than you very much for being with us

Sincerely
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places we stayed in india.
Very very clean and great breakfast (especially the Indian)
We stayed for three nights and Saj and his family were so friendly and helpfull with everything from booking a cab to the airport to tell us what was worth to see in cochi and where to eat.
We highly recomment this place and will defently stay at saj homestay next time we visit fort cochi!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

It is really delighted to read that you had a good time at Sajhome and I would like to take this oppurtunity to express our gratitude for being with us.

Sincerely
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Saj Homes is situated near to the Federal Bank ATM Fort Cochin. Mr.Saj and his wife is very good hospitality.We are staying only 1 night.We will promote this place.Kerala homely food is available here .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mararibeachvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for you precious time for this post and for choosing Sajhome

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sajhomestay is highly recommended. The accomodation was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, fresh and full of flavours of the region (coconut, papaye). Saj organised some lovely sightseeing trips, everything was lovely. The hospitatilty was excellent and I will definately go back when I am back in fort cochin. Thank you Saj and family for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanteliCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for being with us and for this post. It is really happy to read that you a wonderful time at Sajhome.

Cordially
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Saj arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport 1000rp and we were taken to the homestay (Aprox 1.25hrs). The driver asked if we wanted breakfast and made a call to Saj to arrange this. Upon arrival we were greeted with a fresh cold mango juice & breakfast. The room was lovely spacious, clean & very cool. Saj was a wonderful host arranging tickets for kathalaki show, cookery lesson, a tuk tuk to show us round the main sights & advising best places to eat.
The wifi in the room was very fast, only disturbed by a big storm in the night.
Would definitely recommend this place, the hospitality shown to us was second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and for being with us

Sincerely
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,077 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#12 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fortkoch, Kerala, India, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $34 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing