We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, we felt like home!”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #4 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places we stayed in india.
Very very clean and great breakfast (especially the Indian)
We stayed for three nights and Saj and his family were so friendly and helpfull with everything from booking a cab to the airport to tell us what was worth to see in cochi and where to eat.
We highly recomment this place and will defently stay at saj homestay next time we visit fort cochi!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

It is really delighted to read that you had a good time at Sajhome and I would like to take this oppurtunity to express our gratitude for being with us.

Sincerely
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Saj Homes is situated near to the Federal Bank ATM Fort Cochin. Mr.Saj and his wife is very good hospitality.We are staying only 1 night.We will promote this place.Kerala homely food is available here .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mararibeachvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for you precious time for this post and for choosing Sajhome

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sajhomestay is highly recommended. The accomodation was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, fresh and full of flavours of the region (coconut, papaye). Saj organised some lovely sightseeing trips, everything was lovely. The hospitatilty was excellent and I will definately go back when I am back in fort cochin. Thank you Saj and family for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanteliCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for being with us and for this post. It is really happy to read that you a wonderful time at Sajhome.

Cordially
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Saj arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport 1000rp and we were taken to the homestay (Aprox 1.25hrs). The driver asked if we wanted breakfast and made a call to Saj to arrange this. Upon arrival we were greeted with a fresh cold mango juice & breakfast. The room was lovely spacious, clean & very cool. Saj was a wonderful host arranging tickets for kathalaki show, cookery lesson, a tuk tuk to show us round the main sights & advising best places to eat.
The wifi in the room was very fast, only disturbed by a big storm in the night.
Would definitely recommend this place, the hospitality shown to us was second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and for being with us

Sincerely
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Saj Homestay is a family run guest house that has all the comforts and care of home. Saj and his family are beautiful people who care a lot about their business. This is a clean, comfortable guest house with fantastic breakfasts. You won't find a better pineapple juice anywhere else in the world.

We arranged all our accommodation with Saj via email from Australia and used his airport transfer service, all prompt and reliable. Saj and his family are very generous with all their help guiding us with information about kochi. We stayed here before heading off for the Rickshaw Run. It's perfectly located for this.

Saj also tracked us down after we'd checked out when one of our team left their documents in the room.

Well located, welcoming and safe.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivaTravelcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for being with us and happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at our tiny accommodation and I am delighted that in enjoying all of my tips, suggestions our homely breakfast. transport arrangements.

Hope to meet you again in future

Sincerely
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We started badly when the taxi that we had booked through Sajhome for an airport pickup turned up 2 hours late, but Saj was very apologetic and we understood that it was the driver's fault. The rooms are nice enough, but the real reason to stay here is the lovely hospitality shown by the family here. They go out of their way to make sure everything is ok for your stay and you really feel at home.
The breakfast and the lassi's here are some of the best I have had in India- a reason to stay here alone!
They also provide good advice for sight seeing and good restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howsey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for your precious time for your second review in two years and I am very happy that you and wife satisfied and enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and all other arrangements.

Hope that we would meet you and wife again in future at Sajhome


Sincerley
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here during my trip from February 2013 - March 2013. As a single female traveling alone I felt safe and very comfortable. I loved that Saj's young daughter showed me around to my room. I enjoyed watching the interaction with him and his daughter and how he took the time to show her how we (USA) list our dates as month/day/year instead of their way of day/month/year. They made me feel a part of the family....which was the type of experiences that I wanted to have there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable post and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay, our service, all suggestions, tips and travel arrangements.

Hope that you would come back to Sajhome in future

Cordially
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#2 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#3 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,448 reviews
0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#5 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
823 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 35 in Ernakulam
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fortkoch, Kerala, India, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing