We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for Budget travelers...”
Review of Blooming Paradise

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idukki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blooming Paradise
Ranked #6 of 15 Idukki B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good hotel with basic required amenities clean rooms & good food. Well maintained hotel but yes it should have got lift. For us it didn't matter as we were on first floor. Thanks to Mr.Suhas from Coral Holidays who suggested this hotel as it has access to most of the shops & massage places. Secondly the hotel is also very close to wax museum, kalari art & kathakali show. as suggested by our travel agent we paid visit to all these shows & it was thrilling experience as it was first time me & my wife saw a live performance. All over good experience to move on with the remaining tour.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nilesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

it's a good hotel. which has got massage facility.but the rooms are short but sweet .
good staff which add more value to money and the food served id quite good and testy
well maintained hotel and good value for our money.
but the hotel should have lift facility which will be more convenient over all good hotel
and rooms are suitable for couples cuz they are small.but good rooms

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adi_das007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

small rooms,odd smell in the hotel, no special view, No Lift, Bed-Cushion quality nice, Staff too lazy to visit your rooms.
food quality good but takes too much time for any order(staff very slow). Small restaurant.

Room Tip: on first floor.coz no lift is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AurangabadGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

having very good rooms, and very nice people specially Mr Nair. rooms are kept nice and clean and well maintained as compared to the rates you will not get better than blooming paradise. other thing is it located in the heart of city. the view from the corridor is very good view of the mountains.
very good experience would like to stay again.

Room Tip: looking for good hotel with low rates specially in thekkady. this is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vipuldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

LOCATION: This hotel seems to be a clean budget hotel at Thekkady town.
From this hotel all recreational activities at Thekkady like elephant safari, plantaion tour, kathakali show can be easily reached. ( Actually no need to disturb our poor driver who had a tough drive from Munnar to Thekkady) .

Rooms: Hotel rooms were clean and spacious and all facilities were average. I booked this hotel as a walking client through our driver. later when I came back to home, i just had a view in their website. The original hotel does not looks like what is presented in the website. In the web, it really blooms. but i reality its only a an average clean budget hotel.

Staff: Had a good welcome. Staff behavior is below average, may be they have very less number of staff due to off season. Whom ever we met asked us about the extra activities and ayurvedic massage. But we denied their offer and had almost everything through our driver Mr. Joel. I could not find a manager or a key person to explain about the places like we found in other hotels of Kerala.

Food: Small restaurant with limited options. But tasty and not overpriced.

I recommend this hotel to travellers, where they wish to stay in the city.

Room Tip: Dont go for standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priyeshraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Hotel has the required amenities for simple stay, located in heart of the city with shopping and massage places around. Staff is average, needs to be more professional
The breakfast was good. The hot water supply was a chanllenge as they depend on Solar Heaters and on day of clouds there is a challenge.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samirt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sandra Palace
Hotel Sandra Palace
#16 of 45 in Thekkady
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jungle Palace Homestay
Jungle Palace Homestay
#22 of 45 in Thekkady
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jungle Park Resort
Jungle Park Resort
#27 of 45 in Thekkady
168 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lakeshore Inn
Hotel Lakeshore Inn
#84 of 133 in Thekkady
44 reviews
15.3 mi away
WindHaven Resort
WindHaven Resort
#4 of 30 in Idukki
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooming Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Paradise

Address: Thekkady Junction, Idukki 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Idukki
Price Range: $22 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blooming Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Blooming Paradise Idukki, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing