We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Munnar Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Munnar Castle
Ranked #8 of 15 Idukki B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had been there only for a night as we had gone with a tour.. But Still that proved to be torture in matters of service and the staff was always with a serious face as if they were to be charged for smiling. We asked for water, the waiter came after half an hour and asked me from outside the door to get the jug. I took the jug from the room to the door, he poured out the water from his jug, it was very surprising. We asked to take away the plates from the room, firstly no one picked up the phone, when they did, they told us to keep the plates outside the room, in the corridor. We did so, we found the plates in the same place in the morning also. I would not recommend this hotel even if someone is giving you a free stay over here.


Kunal Kapoor

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

Worst hotel I have ever seen.It has only good exteriors and is full of idiots inside.
We had to wait for 2 hours every time for hot water.They will not provide any essential items like towels,drinking water,floor mats until we bombard them even though we stayed in suite room! They have a callous attitude towards customers.
Very unpleasant stay. Dr Vivekanand

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekanandHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Horrible................. Stinky.............................


The service was very poor. I could not stand in that room for more than 5 Mins. I had a severe head ache. My wife started vomiting. it was such a horrible dirty, stinky and useless hotel.

Then i went to Shamrock resort ... Really enjoyed there.

Thanks and Regards

Ankit Chhajer

Room Tip: Please .. Dont go.. agar koi pasie de to bhi avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit_Chhajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne vous fiez pas aux photos du site Internet, tout est vieux et sale. Don't trust the website, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
WindHaven Resort
WindHaven Resort
#4 of 29 in Idukki
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalarickal Heritage Bungalow
0.0 mi away
Green Berg Holiday Resorts
0.0 mi away
Edassery Resort Kattapana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Castle

Address: Near KTDC Tea County, Idukki 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Idukki
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Munnar Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munnar Castle Idukki, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing