We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windheaven Resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of WindHaven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WindHaven Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Idukki
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Windheaven Resort”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Travelling 40kms away from thekkady was horrible as there were good hotels in the city with good facilites. I dont prefer for a honey moon couple to stay in it. The food for dinner for a vegeterian was horrible and we spent eating 2 chapatis and 1 fruit salad for which they charged 400 rs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Home1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at WindHaven Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear sir,

you have rated our hotel and services to the level of good and I understand the travelling time. However, please note that you are getting a destination extra in your itinerary and our service that can't be matched elsewhere.

with warm regards

Anita Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    49
    11
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
54
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel given by makemytrip and this will spoil your trip.Its 40 kms away from Thekkady and there is no meaning to go there.There is no enough staff in the hotel.Hotel's Manager Mini Parera serves the welcome drink,serves the food, Preparing the breakfast and comes with you to show the room also.No staff at all.

And their highly cost room is Treehouse which is very pathetic.Its not maintained at all.There are many crocroazes,lizards and spiders in that rooms.Their service also Very disappointed .Food is not tasty at all .In short if you want to spoil your mood and trip then go to this hotel.There is nothing like resort in it.Not expected this from makemytrip. Very very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBM-INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at WindHaven Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear sir,

The resort is well staffed at all times and we do accept the fact that we are located in a quite an beautiful location. The tree house do not have the insect mentioned in your report. We have very spacious and well maintained rooms and we would appreciate honesty in writing a review.

with warm regards
Anita Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Even though we had a nice stay at the resort, we were charged higher rate compared to other resorts. Be carefull while negotiating the room tariff. Payments are seems to be unaccounted.

Location of the Hotel is very good and near to tourist spot. House keeping is very good and food quality is also good. Rooms size is not as per the standard and the alignement fixatures is not not proper.

Geogy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geogyzacharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at WindHaven Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear sir,

We are quite reasonable in pricing and the room tariff changes depends on type of room and season.
It is difficult to keep the alignment of furniture and Television according to every guest as some guest like to watch TV with a cup of coffee and some while lying on bed. Since our rooms are big, it is surely a problem. we will consider your suggestion during the next renovation.

best regards
Anita Mani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have no words to express the time we (me and my wife) had spent there. Hospitality was awesum.
Forest tracking was wonderful.
Food quality was 5*.
Hotel was world class.
Hotel In charge Ms. Mini Pereira was very cooperative

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gurpreet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at WindHaven Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear sir,

Thanks for your excellent reveiw and glad that you have liked Ramakkal and wind haven.
we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Anita mani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to stay, especially the Tree house if you like such kind of ambience. The tree house is really a tree house, amidst of trees with birds sound and wind blowing around. Ideal place for couples.

Room Tip: Tree House is the best option especially for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yogesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at this property along with my friends a week back for 3 nights.

Amazing hospitality from ms.mini and excellent food quality.Trekking led by mini is outstanding.

To experience the wind factor this is the place to be in.

paradise.

Room Tip: stay at tree house
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vprashaanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

very nice resort. excellent hospitality and very good organise for treking. very good treking for ramkal mettu. take the break fast and have it in the top spot where you can see the wind factor.
Don't miss the herbal estate near to the resort

Room Tip: one day night stay at tree house will give immense pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esnravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
23.3 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
19.5 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
421 reviews
24.5 mi away
Chillax Vagamon
Chillax Vagamon
#1 of 2 in Vagamon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Edassery Resort Kattapana
0.6 mi away
Tranquil Greens - The Holiday Resort
22.6 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#12 of 95 in Munnar
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WindHaven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WindHaven Resort

Property: WindHaven Resort
Address: Ramakkal, Idukki 685552, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WindHaven Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind Haven is located at the heart of Ramakkal tourist center, a hill station close to Thekkady, in Idukki district of Kerala. The USP of Ramakkal is it's amazing winds that guests into strong breeze throughout the year. Wind Haven provides excellent service to the guests and offer a detailed tour plan to explore Periyar, Ramakkal and Cumbum of Tamil Nadu and also arranges transportation and guides. A multi-cuisine restaurant within the premises offers delicious Indian and Continental dishes. Ayurvedic massage is executed by qualified personnel. The resort is operated by Capt. Noble Pereira, Mrs. Anita Mani and Miss Mini and we go all the way out to do our best to have our guest a wonderful time in Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WindHaven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WindHaven Resort Idukki, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing