We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenberg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Idukki
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greenberg”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As the name stands, the surroundings area is full of greenery, we were at the resort for 3 days and 2 nights, and I could say it's a quite place to relax with family and friends. All staffs at the resort were humble and did their work with perfection, thanks to Mr. Sachin who really helped us a lot to visit areas near by, also I would not forgot the wonderful view point which was breathtaking and located in the resort premises itself. Also Mr. Prasad one of the staff in the resort, did trek us to near by places and really it was an different experience for all my friends.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank viswanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

when I arranged for honeymoon trip it was the third hotel in my plan and it was awful ... I can't stay in this hotel for 5 min ! my wife start crying . even the people in reception don't speak English. and you feel non-comfort with those people!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank xcoderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The location is beautiful, so are the rooms; but unfortunately the beauty is spoiled by unaesthetic planning. A tall steel fence is put up right where there is a beautiful mountainscape blocking its view, and some incomplete concrete structures impede the beauty of the location.
The welcome drink is a glass of Mirinda, but the food served is excellent.
It's unfortunate that the premises are strewn with plastic garbage and bottles, with no evident attempt to clear them and protect the environment.
The staff appointed are well trained professionals who care and cater to your needs. Still, I found it strange that nobody mentioned or cared to show me the way to the beautiful mountain peak which is right there in the resort premises. The view from that peak is worth every penny you pay for your stay at Greenberg.

Room Tip: The twin room cottages with bigger balconies have small bedrooms compared to the cottages with smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We went to this resort on a office trip. Team building exercise :)
Well, the large campus , fun group , great local food and lot of scope for nature related activities made our 5 day long stay truely enjoyable. If you enjoy privacy , then this is the place to relax. lot of birds to see. great tropical fruit trees around, You just loose yourself in the nature.
staff is helpful, only problem is lack of connectivity, no mobile or internet connectivity is available. some times if you get the tower, its very poor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Me and my husband went to this resort to celebrate our anniversary.This resort is situated in a hill top.The hospitality should be appreciated, the staffs were very friendly and supporting .we did cycling and boating .In short Green Berg is serene, fabulous and bewitching. The rooms are good and well maintained and food is good. its really wonderful, peaceful n truly relaxing.Overall it was an unforgettable experience and it is still fresh in my mind.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

A nice resort with total isolation from all nuisance. The resort has a excellent location with nice view, wide area within, excellent food, a small boating facility, lot of greenery including mangoes, chikkoo etc etc giving a special feel. excellent service with good care for your special requirements too. maintenance may be a grey area, probably due to torrential rain and unavailability of qualified manpower. needless to say, it is a wonderful experience, but may be the cost is little high and can be justifiable if it includes food also.

Room Tip: spacious varanda can be a boon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramesh2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This resort is situated in a hill top. Good for trucking and sight seeing. Boating, Party hall, nice room service and food

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
13.9 mi away
Urumbi Hill Palace Plantation Resort
18.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
488 reviews
19.8 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Chillax Vagamon
Chillax Vagamon
#1 of 2 in Vagamon
66 reviews
5.2 mi away
Falcon Crest
Falcon Crest
#1 of 19 in Vagamon
262 reviews
24.9 mi away
WindHaven Resort
WindHaven Resort
#4 of 27 in Idukki
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Berg Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Berg Holiday Resorts

Property: Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Address: Nadukani, Kulamavu PO, Idukki 685601, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Berg Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Berg Holiday Resorts Idukki, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing