We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cream parlour”

Ideal Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cream parlour”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

never miss mouth watering tiramisu & crispy saucy cutlets of ideals...... with lots of branches but totally crowded any time you visit

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_smec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    141
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had heard a lot about the Gadbad icecream here which is what pulled us to this place. The place closes at 10om so we had to rush after dinner to grab a quick bite. Although not very diferrent from the usual sundaes, it is excellent value for money (50 bucks for 3 scoops, fruits etc.).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VikasK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Ice cream parlour in mangalore”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

and probably one of the the best I have tasted. At part with Natural CIecreams but priced lower. Total value for money

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upendra_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best ice creams, I have ever hadd”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love ice creams from ideal, I had gadbad... vowwwwwwwww awesome!!! The ice creams had nuts and raisins in it.. awesome color, what you want guys!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shivkumar_Ramannavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic icecreams”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ideal special icecream is the best...as you get to select which flavours you want, what toppings you want on each of the 3 scoops and which syrups you want over that too... Its delicious!!! They also top it with some nuts and they place some fruits under the ice cream.
Whenever I visit Mangalore, I always visit Ideals ice cream as you can taste a variety of them from the favourite gadbad to the tiramisu (Indian style) the honeybee which is my other favourite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorneliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ideal Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Ideal Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing