We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, comfortable stay”
Review of The Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Prestige Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our experience staying at Prestige was pretty good. I took a double deluxe room for 3 nights.
Pros:
1. The room and bath were spacious, clean and well maintained.
2. The staff was courteous and helpful, so were the room attendants.
3. The location is good, just about 1 km away from City Center and PVS circle.
4. Food: The hotel has 3 restaurants in the same building which serve good food. The complimentary breakfast at one of them, Diesel Cafe, was also nice if you are into eggs, sandwiches and juice in the morning. I ordered room service couple of times which was good as well.
Now the cons:
1. The cable service and TV should be better. They just had an old 20'' CRT TV and the cable reception was not good.
2. Complimentary Wi-fi was practically useless due to a feeble signal and low speed. I used my phone 3G conn. for most of the time.
3. A couple of one seater sofas/chairs would be a good addition.
4. The service at Diesel Cafe during breakfast is lousy (remember it's complimentary). They will take ages to serve you everything, so better go an hour early if you planning to go somewhere.

All in all its a good option at the rate and if the above are taken care of I would not look for an alternative in future.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on both sides and have good light & view. But maybe they are farther f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UT4mHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    135
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
100
46
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in The Prestige Hotel, Mangalore for 2 nights. We were welcomed warmly. Rooms and bathroom were clean and nicely organized. Staff was courteous and helpful. I found hotel a bit overpriced as rooms were smaller that too with CRT TVs and old equipment. Overall it was a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratnesh_Nagori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and so convenient to travel in any direction for work or pleasure. The staff members at the reception and house keeping are cordial & friendly.There are 3 restuarants(Dakshin,Diesel cafe & Deja Vu) to satisfy your taste buds, so you would not have to go around looking for variety cuisine. Only low point could be some of the staff in Deja Vu who seem uninterested in serving guests and appear customer un-friendly. But that's a small negative in the entire scenery.

Room Tip: Ask the recepton staff to allot rooms where the door key does not give trouble, as the locks are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raosalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best part is room service & the staffs though all the other parameters should get a 4 star rating for sure. Pleasant stay & real worth staying in. You will love the complementary breakfast; additionally they run a restaurant & serve seafood too. All I wanna say is "All is Well"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchme_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My stay at hotel prestige was nice. I got good service from all corner including the front desk and the service staff. The location is also very convenient as it is close to the city centre.Good quality Restaurants were nearby. Overall it was a good experience. Will choose this hotel whenever I visit Mangalore in future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debabrata08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here for one day during the month of Dec-12. I stayed here as a part of my break journey to Kerala.
I saw a lot of over rated reviews on Tripadvisor.com and since I seriously consider tripadvisor.com reviews therefore, went for an online booking to this property.

Since I am frequent traveler therefore I can say it lacks even some of the basic facilities and amenities. Wash room was not so well. There was no quilt in the room instead a dingy looking blanket was wrapped up on the bed.

The best is that food was nice and tendering.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel Prestige is located in the heart of city of mangalore.
Our expereince was very nice. The staff is courteous, rooms and bathrooms are very clean.
Spacious enough! Their restaurants Dejavu and Diesel Cafe is also awsome not need to go out and dine anywhere in mangalore. All the things are in working condition in the hotel. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swatitripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.1 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 37 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mangalore International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 37 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 37 in Mangalore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#8 of 37 in Mangalore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prestige Hotel

Property: The Prestige Hotel
Address: S C S Hospital Road | Balmatta Junction, Mangalore 575002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Prestige Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel prestige is situated at Collectors gate, Balmatta circle, Mangalore. Our hotel includes luxuriously furnished A/C rooms, a conference hall with centralized A.C. and three restaurants. Diesel Cafe with continental & Italian Cuisine, De Javu Fine Dining which serves north Indian & Tandoor cuisine & Dakshin Restaurant for its specialty in sea food mangalorian and keralite food. We also have an open air roof top terrace which can be availed of for functions n parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing