We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mangalore International
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
india
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Gd for only a night stay ... old rooms and bath.. first room which they offered was stinking like hell.. But reception staff changed room immediately.

Room offered was fine bu very poor services.. Towel is also not there you have to ask for it.

Breakfast was just fine. Best part was its location just opposite mall and very near to our meeting place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tappi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    48
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
44
18
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is really a good one for business travellers and for families.It is a v.good Budget hotel and the location is good.Just 1 km. from Mangalore central Rly. Station and the best part is this is right opposite the biggest Mall in Mangalore,where things are happening and the place has a good Food court,Super market etc. The restaurent is okay.but the service needs to be spruced up.The people at the reception desk were v.helpful in arranging for transportation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greattripschennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Located in the central area of Mangalore, this place gives you a very good value for money. Nothing fancy, but extremely clean and affordable. It has everything you look for in a hotel, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, affordable food, ideal for crashing in if on a tour of Mangalore.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thierry_henry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed here for just 1 night. Not good. The rooms are not neat, The only positive point of this hotel is location. Which is in the heart of the Mangalore city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagarganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mangalore hotels

Pudukkottai, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The tag" International " to this hotel name is just deceiving. There is not even a restaurant in this hotel. Rooms are third class and the tariff is exhorbitant. Shame on the hotel management

Room Tip: There is another hotel nearby this hotel. Poonja International. Its tariff are reasonable. A deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natesan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Checked in to this hotel with my wife and kid. Went to Dharmastala for a visit, where my son unfortunately got his hand fractured. Immediately rushed back to the hotel where we stayed put in, as Dharmastala do not have required medical facilities. The G.M and the manager took great pains to contact many orthopedic surgeons and finally the GM personally took us to a reputed hospital" Indiana Hospital" and stayed there till the docs there attended to my son. We are very thankful to both of them for their humane gesture. Things would have been difficult for us with out their help in an unknown place , where language is a barrier. My wife and I was really moved by their concern and hospitality and wish to check in the same hotel when ever we visit Mangalore. Ambiance and amenities provided in this hotel do not lag behind any other hotel of any other place. Your comfort is assured, I promise. The hotel industry in general suffers with many problems and this hotel is not an exception. Petty problems do not merit mentioning. I thank once again the GM and the manager for having extended their help when we badly needed it.

--------- Subhas Chander Goud, Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhas Chander ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

big room, but floor looks old, not very neat too... poor service..

big room, but floor looks old, not very neat too... poor service..

big room, but floor looks old, not very neat too... poor service..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uksw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#31 of 38 in Mangalore
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Pappilon Palace
Treebo Pappilon Palace
#6 of 38 in Mangalore
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hotel
#12 of 38 in Mangalore
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 38 in Mangalore
253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel BMS
Hotel BMS
#3 of 38 in Mangalore
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mangalore International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mangalore International

Property: Hotel Mangalore International
Address: K S Rao Road, Mangalore 575001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mangalore International 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mangalore International is one of the best business class hotels in Mangalore. A star hotel with a perfect blend of opulent luxury is a palace at affordable rate for the travelers. A rare bouquet of services is offered here at Hotel Mangalore International and we raise the art of hospitality to new heights. Business or pleasure be sure to cherish the enchanting environs of Hotel Mangalore International. We are one of the most accessible hotels in Mangalore that offers three-star amenities for valuable customers. We have a well-equipped conference room and a restaurant that serves a wide variety of dishes and drinks. The rooms and suites of this luxurious and spacious budget hotel in Mangalore will take you to a world of subtle elegance and ambience and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mangalore International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing