We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay but the Service is great!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mangalore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Maya International
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Mangalore
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Stay but the Service is great!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for work, was my first time travel on work, the door latch was broken and I didnt sleep one whole night. The next morning I informed the house-keeping about the inconvenience and they were more than apologetic for the same. Maya serves a blend of pure Mangalorean cuisine and other cuisines. The Fish Fry is absolutely divine!!!! Great place to stay...

Room Tip: Openly communicate your preferences at the reception and they will be more than willing to serve you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rave_wanderbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed with my family. This is the 3rd visit
to this hotel. The rooms are very big.
The reception very good. The breakfast
is nice. The room service needs to be improved. House keeping ok.
This is a good hotel for medium budget
travellers.
Room Tip;- Avoid rooms below dance hall in
4th floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagarganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last month in the Suite called the Mangala Penthouse which consisted of 3 rooms with attached bathrooms and huge living room, dining room and a kitchen.
The rooms were clean and big, though the bathrooms needed to be cleaned when we checked in and even after the cleaning they were not excellent but functional and clean.
The plumbing was also not very great. The staff was very friendly, the morning breakfast was very good except for the Upma. The Medu wadas and Dosas though were excellent.
They do have a very weird position for the TVs in the room though, they are placed very low on the wall under the windows.
Also the rooms seemed to have excessive curtains, as it has tints on it's windows, plus some 3 layers of curtains and they did not open. SO needed the lights on even during the day.
Also the kitchen only had a fridge, no gas stove or microwave which would have been handy since they do not have room service or any snacks etc available after 11pm.
Also the discotheque in the floor below is open even during the day and in the night, so the living room tends to feel the vibrations but the rooms are peaceful.
Over all, it was a good palce to stay, and as we were there for a wedding, it became a nice party pad for all of us due to the huge living room .

Room Tip: If you are a group of 6 or more, it definitely makes sense to book the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BombaySymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went for a trip to Mangalore during the last week of September. Had a nice stay in Maya International. Nice and spacious rooms. Their service needs to improve a bit though. They provide complimentary breakfast but not that great. Overall, it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addy1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalore International
1.1 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#35 of 37 in Mangalore
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falnir Palace
Falnir Palace
#19 of 37 in Mangalore
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bombay Residency
Bombay Residency
#15 of 37 in Mangalore
5 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#8 of 37 in Mangalore
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Pappilon Palace
Treebo Pappilon Palace
#5 of 37 in Mangalore
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya International

Property: Hotel Maya International
Address: Balmatta- Kankanady Road | Opp Mangalore Nursing Home, Mangalore 575002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maya International 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing