We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Veenu International
Ranked #4 of 43 Mangalore B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We (couple) stayed one night before going to Gokarna. It was very handy to everything, clean, modern with courteous staff. We had a room right at the front of the hotel, which we thought might have been noisy as it is a busy street, but despite this we slept well. Happy with our one night stay, tho if I was staying longer than a night or two, might find somehting else

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PegaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

Last october i stayed in this hotel.Hotel cetrally located and very convinient to operate.Rooms are neat and very clean and food is excellent.Again planning to vist this month end(feb 2012)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Nagendra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I recently stayed there for 3 days I saw the reviews at tripadvisor and wanted to try it. Overall it is good place to stay, good location, clean room (bit small though) & courteous staff. If you are with family a safe place to stay.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank nraghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel looks up to the mark at first instance itself, perfect location, and nicely designed rooms with wonderful interiors. The restaurant at the ground floor also looked nice.

I stayed here for a day, I found it value for money. After a long journey, it was a great place to relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Any room should Ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Have to visit manglore once in a month...this time some one recommended Veenu International.The rates were good had booked a singe room but due to some goof up they hadn't reserved the room and offered me the double room.Good spacious rooms,clean and large bathrooms,friendly staff centrally located,price wise very competitive.
The only draw back is the Breakfast only having 2-3 south Indian dishes only.Didnt check the veg restaurant as many other options are there close to the hotel.
If you are ok with a limited Idli/Upma breakfast then this is a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The hotel is situated at centre of the city on Balmatta Road. The rooms are neat and tidy though they are small in size. The room service is good with courteous staff. They have a complimentary Breakfast which was good but only south Indian was served. I recommend this place for short stay in Mangalore.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinu_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I had occupied 2 double rooms for me and my family .. It was unexpected to see the rooms so beautiful and clean, very dity and food is excellent. And the hotel is also nice with good tandoor's etc .. Very very good .. I would

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mangalore International
2.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#8 of 38 in Mangalore
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Pappilon Palace
Treebo Pappilon Palace
#5 of 38 in Mangalore
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hotel
#13 of 38 in Mangalore
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#29 of 38 in Mangalore
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veenu International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veenu International

Address: Near Don Bosco Hall | Balmatta Main Road, Mangalore 575001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Mangalore
Price Range: $26 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenu International 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Veenu International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing