We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurent for foodies:)”
Review of Pallkhi Restaurant

Pallkhi Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 345 Restaurants in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“good restaurent for foodies:)”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

hotel is nearer to manglore maanipal college n jyoti hospital . food is also good esp ghee roast n the chicken items. nice place to hangout.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratnakar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    59
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

A bit on the expensive side.. but the food is very good. Service not very great, but food makes up for it. Try its biryani, chicken if possible.

Helpful?
Thank Ishan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome tasty fish!!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Palkhi restaurant is located in a nice location. The decoration of the restaurant is decent, imperial time look provides a feeling of correct place to visit. Food is really nice and tasty, very fresh. The taste is really unique and they a wide choice in fishes, off course that is their specialty. Mangalore is famous for fishes and Pallkhi is the correct place to get the real taste of some delicate food preparations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monzur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are vegetarians and we loved all the food we ordered here. It was really too good. The restrooms were also clean enough. This is a good place to eat especially if you stay near the Gateway Hotel

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnithya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mantained their standard”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

it is the one of the best restaurant in mangalore.... i have been going there since my college days say from 1997 and till date their food taste is the same......and i hav been ordering this dish paneer chatpata, veg gold coin, & zafrani koftha and it has the same taste fr more than 10 years nw.......whaetver new dish i hav tried has not disappointed me... & i will rate the best restaurant of mangalore......

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naksshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pallkhi Restaurant also viewed

Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
 
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
 

Been to Pallkhi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing