We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Verda Saffron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Verda Saffron
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We made an impromptu stop off in Mangalore on our way from Goa to Kerala so we could visit a friend, we checked in at 10pm and were very happy to find that we didn't have to check out until 10pm the next day, meaning we had the whole day in Mangalore and did not have to sorry about our luggage. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant, saffron spice, the staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean with a nice bathroom and lots of space. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    92
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
111
31
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Good hotel in the centre of Mangalore close to good shops and the railway station. The rooms are fairly large, quiet and comfortable with good showers. The management were very helpful but we ate in the restaurant the first of our 2 night stay and it was disappointing, breakfast was better. We did discover Ideals Ice Cream bar down the road and as a previous review said, the ice cream is superb, don't be put off by the entrance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This place helped to save our overall poor impression of travelling in India. It was the best sleep, stay and service we had encountered in our week in Southern India. The hotel manager Shivarama was one of the most hospitable and kind people we met on our stay. Being at the hotel was like a huge drink of water after a draught for both my daughter and I. Thanks to Shivarama and the wonderful man who provided us with room service and a delicious buffet breakfast our last night in India will remain memorable, calm and cozy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at The Saffron Boutique Hotel,Mangalore on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a great time at The Saffron Hotel
Your kind comment about our Staff Mr.Shiavrama (Front Office Executive) is highly appreciated. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to The Saffron Boutique Hotel, Mangalore.

Thanks & Regards

Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
The Saffron Boutique Hotel
Mangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

it was a good experience to be a part of this hotel.the atmosphere was clean neat and marvellous. presence of all the staffs was very friendly.and they provided with all facilities with affordable rate' keep going same way.

Room Tip: home based rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at The Saffron on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a great time at The Saffron and were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the Hotel .

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to The Saffron Boutique Hotel,Mangalore.


Sincerely

Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

it was amazing to stay in this hotel deue to huge rooms good space....to relax and chill you have swimming pool aside good food courteous staff and value for mony...the most happiest thing is its 10kms away from Bajpe airport ..once you go outside hotel you can enjoy the famous ice cream at The Ideals ice cream parlour..wooooww and ask for Gadbad Ice cream you will love it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel on 2nd and 3rd January 2014. The hotel was very neat and staff were very helpful. Mr. Santosh, the Manager is very professional/courteous and he is managing the hotel very well. The hotel is ideally located and very near to the Mangalore Central Station. The room service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel strongly for the stay in Mangalore. All the very best.

DEVADAS KARANCHERY

Room Tip: Added advantage is all rooms are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevadasKaranchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr DEVADAS KARANCHERY ,

Greetings from The Saffron Boutique Hotel,Mangalore.

Thank you for taking time to share your Feedback

I appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor and it is great to hear that you appreciated our staff's as we aspire to provide our guests with nothing less than extraordinary service.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Mangalore as memorable as possible. (Mail:-mgradmin@thesaffron.in)

Sincerely,

Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
The Saffron Boutique Hotel,Mangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Saffron on the 26th and 27th Dec and enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was neat and the staff were helpful even with stuff outside the hotel and directed us properly. The reception was managed by one Sandeep Shenoy and Santosh Jain and were very courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Mangalore.
Being in Hampankatta, it is close to most people or has immediate auto access to busstand, railway etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_srikrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 38 in Mangalore
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 38 in Mangalore
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#31 of 38 in Mangalore
281 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel BMS
Hotel BMS
#3 of 38 in Mangalore
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 38 in Mangalore
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Verda Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Verda Saffron

Property: The Verda Saffron
Address: GHS Road | Hamapankatta, Mangalore 575001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Verda Saffron 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Verda Saffron is the latest and the most unique hotel in Mangalore where accessibility, opulence and affordability - the three most essential factors for a comfortable stay - are combined like never before. Located in the heart of the city on GHS Road, Hampankatta, The Verda Saffron offers the most modern amenities for a comfortable stay, be it for the busy business traveller or for the leisure seeker. The Verda Saffron offers 42 well appointed rooms all of which are centrally air-conditioned and are furnished with, a 32" LCD TV, comfortable spring mattress, 24 hours hot water, Coffee-Tea maker in the room etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Verda Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing