We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location and Good Hotel”
Review of The Ocean Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ocean Pearl
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Location and Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I really like the location of the locatio situated in within the city limits and has a good restaurant in it. Most of shopping places are nearby and walkable. Travel Desk was the worst and need to arrange well in advance for the vehicle. Fitness was center was not good and needs to have some quality equipment. Reception should have some sightseeing pamphlets or brochure for tourists to visit the places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarathsatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have shared your feedback regarding with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We certainly assure you of improvements for your future visits to our Hotel.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager


Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    206
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
123
56
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I checked in at 10 in the morning and was really tired. They made me wait for 1 hour and when I finally got my room it was not at all clean the room was totally messed up and when I asked the room service to clean it they took like half an hour to come and the staff are amateurs they are new guess
They don't know how to speak to guests they are really rude
I will never stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvhreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent facilities, comfortable rooms, super food. The spread at the buffet breakfast was very good - for once my omelette was cooked to perfection. In fact the food served in all the restaurants is tasty and offers a wide choice.

The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from airport, as well as the railway station.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I suggest taking a room that overlooks the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PothenPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Ocean pearl with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. I usually likes taj hotels in India. It is like Marriott hotel in USA. King size bed and nice bathrooms. Especially it has all English channels. Service is good. Airport is 15kms. Don't miss shiva temple inaugurated by Sonia Gandhi. Beautiful temple.
Food is awesome. Tried ghee roast chicken and mangalorian fish curry. Only in breakfast limited variety is there. Overall I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kickerboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Ocean pearl with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Firstly, thanks to all fellow TA contributors for rating this property so highly, made my job easier booking this hotel.
Travelled from 23/06-25/06 with family , and was pleasantly surprised by nearly everything here. Firstly, it is ideally located in the center of the city. Check-in was fast and professionally done.
Rooms are good size, very clean (stand out feature). Bathrooms are adequately sized with standard accessories.
Food is a stand out, especially sea food. Breakfast(complementary) was excellent, though limited.
Gym located below the reception, however is small .
Lastly, the staff were friendly and house-keeping was efficient.
All in all, nothing really to fault and therefore, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Ocean pearl with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our rooms in the Ocean Pearl were of a good size and of a standard I would be more than happy to see anywhere in the world with facilities to match.
Beds are comfortable and had a good nights sleep each night, comfortable 'lounge' area in each room and a decent sized work desk. Plenty of English TV channels if you are spending a little extra time in your room and a decent in room safe to leave valuables when you head out.
Staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive and the room and hotel generally seemed well maintained and kept clean and tidy.
My only small negatives are that the lifts seemed to be quite slow at times, on more than one occasion I was waiting several minutes in the lift lobby on my floor which did not seem to be air conditioned and in fact pretty stuffy, a shame for an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Ocean pearl with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.Further, I assure you that your suggestions are taken seriously and proper corrective actions have been initiated with an intention to provide better services during your next stay with us.



We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location with neat clean spacious rooms. Excellent staff who are very responsive and all have smiling face. One can forget the tensions and all burden once we enter the hotel. Impressed with quality of food and service in sagar ratna. On saturdays and sundays we have to book a table in advance, so much popular the restaurant is. The function hall is booked almost everyday. The Hotel, function Hall and Restaurants all are very popular among the locals and outsiders. The Best Hotel in Mangalore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subbu357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, Front Office Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore !!!!!!

At the outset, the “Management of Ocean Pearl Mangalore” would like to thank you for your kind patronage.

Further it was indeed a pleasure to know that your Stay with us was comfortable.
We accommodate many guests and strive to make their stay a Comfortable and Memorable one to attain the guest delight which is our prime goal.
Also I would like to extend my heartiest thanks for having spent your precious time in suggesting us the Scope for Improvements, which not only act as guidelines but also helps us to develop a pleasant and professional atmosphere, in order to meet the Business and Travel needs of our Valued Customer like you.

Hope to see you soon..

Best Regards

Milan samuel
Front Office Manager
The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.6 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 37 in Mangalore
513 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 37 in Mangalore
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel BMS
Hotel BMS
#3 of 37 in Mangalore
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#35 of 37 in Mangalore
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 37 in Mangalore
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Pearl

Property: The Ocean Pearl
Address: Navabharath circle | Kodialbail, Mangalore 575003, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ocean Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest hotel in the town, excellent facilities for both business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Ocean Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing