We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good Hotel
Good Location

Good Complimentary Breakfast with Good Taste with ample options.

Room is big and good. Tariff is decent.

Staff attitude is satisfactory.

Check out process is also fast.

recommended at Mangalore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swarupthedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janardana23, Manager Operations at Hotel Deepa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

K Janardana Rao, Manager Operations of Hotel Deepa Comforts at Mangalore, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore

It pleases me to hear such positive feedback and I’m glad you’ve had a comfortable and pleasurable stay with us.

At Hotel Deepa Comforts we have a total of three food and beverage venues and I’m happy that you had a chance to explore these and had a wholesome dining experience. Warm, Connected and Community are our core values at Deepa Comforts and we’re glad that the services you received gave you a “Home away from home” experience.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore and next time for a longer duration!

Warm Regards,
K Janardana Rao
Manager Operations
Hotel Deepa Comforts, M G Road, Mangalore
MB: 9845405932

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had wanted to stay at the Ocean Pearl but it was full and they sent us here. Very efficient and helpful check in. Room was a good size and everything worked. Ate in the restaurant which was excellent with good service in spite of being busy.
My only criticism is that there were quilts on the bed ,a sheet would have been quite adequate.
Also they charge for Wifi which seems a bit mean.
Generally, agood value hotel, we slept well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very nice hotel near to mangalore Central railway station.Comfortable stay.Good reception.Good complimentary breakfast. I prefer this hotel for my next visit to Mangalore also.Room tariff is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviCherpalcheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had a 2 night stay here over a weekend. The rooms are fairly average but then again the rate is pretty decent. The location is bang in the middle of the city so it is pretty convenient. There are also a bunch of restaurants within the building itself for a good meal.

Check in was smooth. Note that you are actually given a physical key here to let yourself into your room and you have to lock it on your way out. The room was an average sized room with one bed, a tv and a 2 person couch. The room over looked the open air banquet area below from the 5th floor. The bathroom is just about big enough and the shower works well with enough pressure and heat.

The room has both a fan as well as air conditioning, both of which worked pretty well during my stay. The biggest problem you might have is that the noise proofing is bad. If you are here on a weekend, the noise from below at the banquet area will easily carry into your room irrespective of which floor you are on. Obviously the higher the better but do not think you will escape it if you are on the 8th floor.

Breakfast is included in the room rate but was a real mess trying to actually get some in the morning. The breakfast takes place at the Royal Kitchen but it is a fairly tiny place with about 8 tables set up and that is woefully inadequate to handle a 8 floor hotel. The staff didnt really bother doing much in terms of helping folks find seating and lots of folks were just standing about trying to figure out where to eat their breakfast. I skipped breakfast the next day as I did not want to deal with them and instead headed over to Chutney's next door which was wide open though I did have to pay for my breakfast.

All in all a decent stay. Nothing stood out for me....you can typically also find cheaper rates through consolidator sites than the hotel themselves which was a bit weird to me. You can also arrange a pick up service through them for a pretty decent rate of Rs 550 (About $11). The normal rate from the airport is Rs 450 anyways (About $9).

Room Tip: Ask for something high up and facing away from the banquet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Conveniently located in the heart of Mangalore. Booking was easy, just a telephone call. Room rate may appear on higher side, however the rooms and fittings are of quality. Had a good dining experience in Aroma. Breakfast menu changes very little, however is delicious and there are enough choices. WiFi is provided free of cost and signal strength in the room is very good. I had initial difficulty in configuring my Lenovo and needed assistance from an expert from the reception desk. The daily changing passwords they provide are too complex and I wondered why so. Reception desk says "Management Policy"!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikaskini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel also hosts banquets parties etc. , but they failed to mention this at the time of booking.

Would have preferred not to have a room with a view of the old Mangalore Jail and also have to listen to music blaring out till late at night due to some party on the open restaurant on the 2nd floor.

Staff are not the smartest and service and food is pretty average. Btter to walk down to some of the local restaurants for dinner and lunch.
The location and car parking facilities are the few plus points to this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure that if there is a party or banquet in the hotel , you have room on the main road side , s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located in the city centre. Moreover the rooms are very comfortable with very well maintained restrooms. The room service was poor though. It took at least 4-5 calls to the reception for a glass of water. Even the dinner was served more than an hour after it was ordered.

Room Tip: Sorry, no comments..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anubhavjhunjhunwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.9 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#5 of 38 in Mangalore
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 38 in Mangalore
427 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#6 of 38 in Mangalore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#8 of 38 in Mangalore
320 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
1.0 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 38 in Mangalore
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deepa Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deepa Comforts

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Road | Kodialbail, Mangalore 575003, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range: $54 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deepa Comforts 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Deepa Comforts is a hotel located near to international airport gives you a feeling of openness, freshness and a home away from home. Offers one of the most idyllic and picturesque locations for any special occasion. 82 guest rooms with 70 Deluxe rooms, 6 Premium and 6 Suite Rooms are elegantly designed and equipped with all modern facilities. Perfect location with well trained staff makes a right place for you and your guest to stay with us. Food & BeverageCHUTNEY – A Pure Vegetarian Restaurant with separate kitchen. THE ROYAL KITCHEN – serves wide array of Indian delicacies, including traditional Manglorean favorites and dishes from across the world, the restaurant offers sumptuous cuisine which tempts its guest to come here again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Deepa Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing