We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Team hp”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
…An Experience to Cherish
Hygenic bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Chikmagalur, Chikkamagaluru District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pruthvira...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Team hp”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The perfect place to getaway with family & friends. Location of the Homestays is good located inside the coffee plantation �Best place for mental peace & relaxation. The added advantage is food is delicious & nice hospitality, the rooms are very clean and hygienic . Finally the place we can visit again & again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you team HP. We still remember the group. We had a great time hosting u.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenthilKu...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Good hospitality , very good location well-maintained , Will suggest to friends. Over all very good place enjoy the weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank u sir. Ur review motivates us to increase quality further
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivyaK462
1 review
“Perfect vacation destination Kalyan Cool Homestay”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our chickmaglur trip was memorable. Must mention the share of Mr & Mrs Girish, very friendly and warm hosts who made us feel at home. Wonderful hospitality, well maintained rooms. Highlight is the delicious & variety of home made food served. KC Homestay located amidst coffee estate has a very peaceful & serene atmosphere. A perfect destination for relaxation. Two thumbs up for hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dattata
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was nice and wonderful stay at Kalyancool home stay. Food is very nice. service is also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank u sir. We too had a pleasant experience hosting u.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Relaxed stay amidst nature "”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited kalyan cool homestay from 1st Oct for 3 days and it was a wonderful journey, thanks to Mr. Girish bhai and his wife for their wonderful hospitality.Food was extremely good, a wonderful cuisine of Malnad.Definitely would recommend this place.

Cheers !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks Harshad. We too had a great experience hosting u. Ur group was one of the best groups we had in our Homestay. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaha
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best homestay I ever stayed”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Before I start my review, if you are looking for a pleasant, tension free, close to nature, relaxing and rejuvenating vacation, just book this. You will love it.

We were 3 couples with a total of 4 kids. We booked the entire homestay, which had 4 rooms in total as we didn't want any stranger within the same house when we are staying with family. Owner charged a very nominal rate to block the 4th room.

Location:
Almost 25km away from Chikmagalur town. Away from all the traffic and noise. Exactly what we wished for a relaxing experience.

Property:
This homestay is within a 35 acre coffee plantation. This is adjacent to the owner's house and we felt very secure. Owner and his wife are very loving and caring, and they constantly checked on our well being and needs. We really felt at home. This is a big plus.

Rooms:
All the 4 roomws are bath attached. They are very clean with plenty of beds. Every room has one Queen size bed and at least 2 single beds. Rooms are spacious enough for a pleasant stay. All bathrooms are extremely clean and fitted with water heater.

Food:
This was unbelievable. Food was awesome. Better than home food (I hope my wife doesn't see this review) Owner's wife prepares the food. All three meals. With lot of varieties too. We opted the non-veg option. They served chicken and fish for lunch and dinner. Everytime, they would provide us with their possible options and if we need any tweaks, they were ready to incorporate that. We all loved their Malnadu cusine. They will provide Kababs for dinner with an additional, reasonable cost. We opted it for all the three dinner we had. Everything they served us was extremely tasty and we never had such satisfaction from anywhere else yet.

When we went out to roam around, he packed our lunch by 9:15 AM and put it in our car. Another great advantage we never had earlier.

Tea/Coffee/Milk were served in morning and evening.

Activities:
A plantation walk, air gun shooting, badminton, cricket, football. They have decent facility for all these. Kids really loved the game part.

To conclude,
This was the best homestay experience I ever had. Best vacation too. If I visit Chikmagalur again, I won't spend even a single minute on internet. I have the owner's number in my phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food, Location, Property, Owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you thaha for a very detailed review of our Homestay. We too had a very memorable time hosting u . Ur review motivates us to provide better service.
Thank you
Regards kalyancool homestay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Kalyan Cool Homestay is an ideal place for the families to stay. Food is excellent and hospitality is very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and Hospitality is very good
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank u so much for the positive review. We had a good timee hosting u.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing