We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GiriSiri @ nature's lap”
Review of GiriSiri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chikkamagalur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
GiriSiri
Ranked #37 of 107 Chikkamagalur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 7, 2013

GiriSiri is an ultimate destination for nature lovers...To me GiriSiri means out of the world location, fantabulous reception, excellent Malnad Food. I went to Chikmanglur with family this November and fortunately stayed in GiriSiri. It was an overwhelming experience right in nature's lap. Mr. Prasanna's concern about every visitor is really praise worthy and his wife Ms. Nalini's hand made food is probably the best in Chikmanglur. Would definitely visit again to your place.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepanjanmondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for GiriSiri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We, a group of 6 friends chose to stay at GiriSiri over a weekend. Away from the maddening crowd and traffic of the metros, our stay at GiriSiri located in the midst of a forest like estate was a welcome retreat!
The scenic beauty of the place and the hospitality of the hosts Mr. Prasanna and Ms. Nalina are the biggest plus points of this homestay- a very ordinary but nicely kept house.
In terms of the amenities the homestay has to offer - there is nothing luxurious about them. There are 3 rooms and together they can accomodate a maximum of 16 people. The rooms are nice and clean, have basic bedding and attached baths. The food is good. If you wish to play, there is carrom and shuttle.
As for the activities offered by the homestay, the trek to a local waterfalls through the estate and a trip to the view point are worth the experience. The activities could vary based on the weather conditions and duration of the stay.
Overall, it was a very memorable experience at GiriSiri.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PradeepNarasimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Amazing hosts and truly and amazing place to go to for us urbanites. It is unlike the normal holiday joints like any othe places. This place is secluded and will give you certain doubts initially. However the place strikes you hard, once you land there. The nature surrounding you and the amount of vegetation is never explainable. The nature seem to have rubbed completely and cannot be explaind unless you visit this place (The falls, the peak point and the fort) . Overall I recommend this place for both relaxed and especially for adventure lovers. It wont serve the need unless u mention Prasanna & Family for their great hospitality and their loyal dog moti. Last but not the least Thanks for Raj for his wonderful photographic skills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivaprasad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really a great place. enjoyed royally. GiriSiri is an heaven, i felt like i went to my mother in law's(Atthe's) home.
chikmagalur Girisiri nature is great,
chikmagalur Girisiri coffee and tea estate is great,
chikmagalur Girisiri people's are very friendly even dog(mothi) and they are great,
chikmagalur Girisiri estate nearby falls is great,
chikmagalur Girisiri estate orange's are sweet,
chikmagalur Girisiri service is great,
chikmagalur Girisiri estate food is great,
chikmagalur Girisiri view point is great great,
chikmagalur Girisiri is all in one.
one who loves to explorer everything about forest and beautiful places with safety, girisiri homestay is the right place to choose. go and enjoy.
Have a great, enjoyable each and every seconds with girisiri estate and chikmagalur.

!ncredible Chikmagalur.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanduKishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A quick plan will never fail if you choose GitiSiri....
Amazing view from the stay. That was our main priority & it didnt fail. A small cottage in the middle of the mountains and rains. Excellent view..amazing food and out of the world hospitality. Raj was an amazing advisor. He guided well enough. Prasanna & family is one of the best host I have come across. The food is totally home cooked Malnad cuisine. A different feeling all together. The cute dog moti was an all time entertainment(coming from a person who is afraid of dogs). There is an amazing serenity all around with the constant sound of a waterfall. If you want some time for your self..be here..you wont regret it :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sudeshna_saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went there in the month of July. Checked in at 7am, the view was simply amazing. Took care of our business, hospitality is the main highlight here. The bathrooms were hygienic, beds were clean and the food was simply superb. The hosts are very nice. The whole review is a waste without mentioning the hosts Mr Prasanna and Mrs Nalini and their dog Mothi. The waterfall meant for viewing (as Mr Prasanna describes it) was amazing; we were literally in the fall point of a waterfall. The View point is a must see. Never miss it.

Room Tip: Go with more than just one towel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srinidhisbharadwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

randomly planned weekend getaway couldn't have gone better..
everything about this place is beautiful.. the drive, the stay, the homely food, the trek, the water fall, Mr. Raj our coordinator, Mr. Prassana and Mrs. Nalina our hosts and finally their dog mothi.. ;)

very calm and peaceful.. not commercialized.. just go there to chill..

and the best part, only BSNL sims work there..!! so forget about your phones, fb, twitter etc and just enjoy being one with the nature....

all in all.. it was an amazing experience and will go back there soon..!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ullas_unni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chikkamagalur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel S.K. Regency
Hotel S.K. Regency
#10 of 16 in Chikkamagalur
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikkamagalur
808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nature Nirvana
Nature Nirvana
#34 of 107 in Chikkamagalur
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Athithi Homestay Chikmagalur
Athithi Homestay Chikmagalur
#63 of 107 in Chikkamagalur
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Valley Chikmagalur
Mountain Valley Chikmagalur
#7 of 141 in Chikkamagalur
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Wood Resort
Green Wood Resort
#8 of 141 in Chikkamagalur
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GiriSiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GiriSiri

Address: Ballige Village, Sunkasale Post | Mudigere, Chikkamagalur 577121, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Chikkamagaluru District > Chikkamagalur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Chikkamagalur
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GiriSiri, as the name suggests, is a typical Malnad Home perched on top a hill with the most enchanting views of the Ballalarayana Durga.A tailor made destination to escape from the hectic city life and enjoy the serene beauty of Mother Nature. The atmosphere is pollution free (at an elevation of 3200 feet above sea level) and gives you a heavenly feeling when the clouds pass through you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
GiriSiri India/Karnataka - Chikkamagalur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing