We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hills in Karnataka

One of the best destination for Trekking Lovers in Karnataka State i.e. South India. Nearest... read more

Reviewed yesterday
abhishekthewanderer
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Awesome view!!!!!

Karnataka’s highest peak.. Once you reach the top the view is outstanding and amazing.. There is a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Keerthivb
,
Bengaluru, India
Read all 1,435 reviews
  
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveler rating
836
480
102
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
836
480
102
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest peak climb steps highest point shiva temple hill top bad road sea level breathtaking views awesome place must visit place early morning small temple nice view be careful heaven on earth odd steps narrow road
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

One of the best destination for Trekking Lovers in Karnataka State i.e. South India. Nearest airport is of Bengaluru City. You can use cab, bus or train from there to reach this destination. I preferred Train as it was really cheap i.e. INR 50 per person. I stayed in Oyo Rooms for night. You can hire cab for traveling or rent a two wheeler to wander and explore the beauty of mountains in Karnataka. There are peaks, waterfalls and coffee plantations to visit here. It's a place to visit within budget. What's are you all waiting for, just plan your trip and enjoy the best moments in hands of mountains.
#keepwandering#keepexploring#stayhappy...

2  Thank abhishekthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Karnataka’s highest peak.. Once you reach the top the view is outstanding and amazing.. There is a Shiva Temple at the top. Couple of thing to note:
- There are approximately 470 steps.
- No bathrooms at the top, so make a note of it.
- Do not use your own car, use the jeeps avaialble for rent. The road conditions are bad (infact no roads).
- There is a small cave on the top, just down the Nandi statue. Many of them are not aware of.

This place is just awesome.. Don’t miss it.

Thank Keerthivb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had visited by leaving hotel at 6.15 which will help you beat the crowd. The travel is almost one hour due to curvature road. The road were good except the last 3 Km where it was kaccha road and it seems, construction was going on. However, because of Saturday we did not find anyone doing it. As this is the highest peak of Karnataka (Which I have heard), I think, government should make approach road on war footing basis to attract more tourist.

1  Thank DivyeshJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

we drove all the way to the hilltop and from there you have stairs to go further up to the temple. This place is good for either sun rise or sun set

Thank Anshuman_Bansal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It's highest peak in southern India. On top of hill there is a temple.. on the way to mullayanagiri one can see beautiful scenery

Thank D_Anagha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is really great but reducing a star due to very bad roads. If not for the worst roads the place is fantastic and view from top is breathtaking and so scenic.

Thank 452sureshkumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its one of the most scenic places and has fantastic views Has the highest point (peak) of Karnataka with Siva temple atop.

Thank RaviUnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited many places in Chikkamagaluru but the top choice of us is the beautiful serene views from Mullayangiri Betta.

The greenery will definitely make everyone to feel heavenly and the clean air will touch our soul gently.

All the age people will definitely enjoy and anyone traveling to Chikamagalur can miss any place but this one.

Thank jsaravananiitkgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two peaks near Chikamagalur . When we visited, the road construction was ongoing and police was allowing only jeeps to Mulayangiri. So climbed the Sahyangiri.The view from the peak is spectacular. It is an iron ore mountain with furious winds.

Thank ChampakDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mullayanagiri is the highest peak in Karnataka, India. Mullayyanagiri is located at in the Chandra Dhrona Hill Ranges of the Western Ghats of Chikkamagaluru Taluk. With a height of 1,930 metres (6,330 ft). It is the fourth highest peak between Nilgiri hills and Himalayas next to Vavulmala, Chembra Peak and Banasura Hill. Anciently, when the present asphalt roads and the 300 concrete steps were not present, a trail was used to reach the peak, known as 'Sarpadari' or 'sarpanadi'. Although it is not very frequently visited now, this trail is cherished by trekkers.

1  Thank JpJazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews