We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace of Mind guarenteed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nature Nirvana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chikamagalur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nature Nirvana
Ranked #35 of 96 Chikamagalur B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peace of Mind guarenteed”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We started our trip from b'glore with a bunch of colleagues. It was more of a family trip with colleagues with their spouse n kids. Its scary until u reach the place (nature nivana). Avoid during rainy season. The place is good enough for a weekend trip. If u are a nature lover its t best place to b. surrounded by forest, lake,waterfall, stream,tea factory. just awesome. they arrange trekking, bird watching trips. the people are really good. If u are a non-veg u will enjoy the barbeque, booze, dance floor. and the dashound....mala. from ere u can visit forest n climb the bababudangiri hills. sunset point is really awesome. b it a family, couple right place to stretch n relax.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This place is touted as a good place for a business outing (team outing etc) but I will definitely not recommend this place for that.

Everything about the place is pretty ordinary. The stay started with a disappointment. The guys at NN had promised us Sumo vehicles to and from their office at Chikmagalur. They charged us a hefty sum (while local vehicals are available for much less) but when we arrived, they had arranged an old minibus that was totally incapable of making the trip through the plantation (esp the precarious turns and bends on the road). It seemed from the very start that the guys running the place were trying to really make money at the expense of the guests comfort.

The property though is well maintained, however, the basic needs are not looked after. There is not enough hot water to go for everyone. There is no water heater, the water is heated with firewood so one has to wait an inordinate amount of time for hot water is they are running to capacity or anywhere more than half full. The sheets are clean, towels that they provide are not.

The folks there (the manager, cook and guide) are quite nice though. I think they are the ones who deserve real credit.

Overall, I feel its a good place for a family outing but a poor place for a business outing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank country_bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We went to Nature Nirvana for 2 nights and the trip was not a very memorable one.
the room where we stayed was really small and with kids, an extra bed was added in the room. so, when we were in the room, we wre on the bed, it was really cramped. I have been to several homestays and you do not expect 5 star luxries, but this one was by far the smallest room.
The web page mentions that there is a private lake where you can do boating and fishing. however, the lake is at best 1.5 times a decent swimming pool and filled with sludge. Kids were very disappointed. you can do one complete round of boating in 5-7 mins.

the stream is good and the staff does make a genuine effort to service your requests. the care taker Mr. Kutti was very helpful and efficient.

The food was, in one word, BAD. in two days there was noting served which is worth a mention. One good point was that they did make plain rice and dal on request once the kids cound not eat was was served.

there are a couple of trekking options (1hr and 3 hr) which is good. NN did put up a camp fire each night which was good. in fact they had three separate camp fires going on at the same time for different groups. that was good and i have not seen that any where else.

overall, this is would be a good one day trip for families and 2-3 days trip for larger groups. they can make NN their base and visit several places in and around chikmangalore.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Nature at its best. Calm serene, unspoilt, natural haven.

The facilities in terms of rooms and food were really good. The staff were very courteous and accommodative. The personalized service, tasty food and warm hospitality form a wonderful package and need to be preserved. The sound of birds chirping and the quiet picturesque surrounding made our stay very memorable. The cascades were fun to visit , the nature walks were a delight and the gorge was like you see in the movies. The view of the sunset was breathtaking. Overall it was a great weekend getaway for us. Will definitely be back for a longer break from city life.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had heard decent review about Nature Niravana and it didnt take too much of time to decide this as one of our weekend getaway. However, it was the worst trip of our lives.

Except for the spectacular view which this place offered I am sure it had nothing else to offer. The staff was warm but looks like the owner of the place is not interested in the upkeep of the place at all. The food was horrible and insects/worms were big issue. There was a rivulet flowing near by which had moistened the soil and because of which the place was heavily infested with leeches. On multiple occassion I saw small children crying with their parents trying to remove leeches by rubbing salt and their feet with blood oozing out. God knows why is the hotel staff so casual about it.

Other than this, the rooms also were pathetic and bathroom was slippery. I had never imagined this ever in my life. All this was still bearable had one been paying paltry sum but on the contrary we were charged a bomb for this nasty place.

Never ever go there. This is not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amitsinha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

First of all, if you are a luxurious person used to staying in star hotels and you find fault and crib at the slightest disappointment, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. At the same time, if you a nature loving person, who could just get drifted away with the beauty of greens around, the 24x7 soothing sound of running stream and blown away with the innocence and love of people who serve you, then THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.

The approach road is bad, so make sure you take a vehicle which has good ground clearance and a patient driver. The rooms are basic, but the bathrooms are very clean and neat. There is hot water available all the time. The caretakers are extremely sweet and accommodative. The food is excellent. The dogs are super friendly. The view is awesome and the stream is just 5 mins away from the property. It is perfect for a 2 day stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starryclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Very appropriate name of this place. Neatly tucked away in the midst of a coffee plantation. The stream, lake and waterfalls are a real bonus. Kutty and Chandre Gowda and other staff are very courteous and hospitable. Excellent home cooked delicious food by lady cook Elizabeth. The 7km mud road (approach road) needs a lot of improvement. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable - very simple and neat. It was a memorable honeymoon stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primrose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chikamagalur hotels
0.0 mi away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
43 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
#2 of 16 in Chikamagalur
723 reviews
10.0 mi away
Malagar Valley Homestay
Malagar Valley Homestay
#59 of 96 in Chikamagalur
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Devigiri Homestay
Devigiri Homestay
#49 of 96 in Chikamagalur
46 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mountain Valley Chikmagalur
Mountain Valley Chikmagalur
#4 of 131 in Chikamagalur
184 reviews
8.1 mi away
Guddadamane Homestay
Guddadamane Homestay
#33 of 96 in Chikamagalur
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Nirvana

Property: Nature Nirvana
Address: Bababudan Giri Hills, Chikamagalur 577101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Chikamagalur
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Chikamagalur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Nature Nirvana India/Karnataka - Chikamagalur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing