We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitefield Inorbit Brach - Good food with more price”
Review of Copper Chimney

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Copper Chimney
Ranked #859 of 10,863 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Richmond Town
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
203 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Whitefield Inorbit Brach - Good food with more price”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food quality was good. We tried Navratna Pulao, Rumali Roti, Tandoori Chicken (Murg Afgani), Subzi Handi. Wife told, the chicken very nice. The Pulao it was marked with Copper Chimney special but I didn't find any specialit. The taste was good but as usual. The veg curry was good. For above dishes it almost cost us Rs 1000/- for couple.
There was no wash room, on demand they provide finger bowl before food itself.
The ambience was fabulos. Just sit near the glass wall where you can view out side especially the Sai baba hospital side. Its full greenery.
Enjoy!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goutam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    46
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Below Average Restaurant”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been having food at copper chimney for the last 6 years now. Some of you may be wondering despite my rating being poor why I keep going there, only reason being it is next to my office and I have no choice due to paucity of time to go there as we keep having dignitaries and employees visiting our office regularly.

My views below :

1) First Quality of food is very poor....what I mean is that the meat or vegetables are not of good quality.

2) The menu is the same old and has not been changed for years now.

3) Taste - below average. You will get better than this in any small restaurant or Dhaba.

4) Service - Very slow and has deteriorated over the years.

5) Buffet - They have lunch buffet daily which again is very very sad.

6) Value for Money - For what I have mentioned above the restaurant is very expensive

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“1st Day of the year”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

To enjoy good food we headed out to Copper Chimney. They have a great buffet value for money. The Veg Malai Kebaba was amazing so was the dal Mahakani. The soup was ok but they serve good if ordered in al-carte

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place - Really liked the food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

You can't go wrong with than chain. Tried them both here and in Chennai.

Good food, buffett style. Afghan influences make unique Indian food...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank YaronHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Loved the ambience and food...decent prices...overall good dining experience! Do try chicken rara and mutton rogan josh...both tasted awesome!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rincy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Chimney also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Copper Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing