We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of Parkfield Resotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Resotel
Ranked #230 of 595 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Recently visited Parkfield resotel for my company day out was pleasently surprised. The welcome drink was Nimboo Pani.......Fresh limes right from the resorts own farm....Great Conference Hall....although rennovation was on but lovely food very decent and hard working staff.

plan to visit with family atleast my kids will know for real how vegetables are grown.

Keep it up guys

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m32khandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2010

We were on a corporate team outing. When we landed we saw wet clothes kept under the sun all over the place. It looked more like a hostel.

Anyways we had our welcome drinks (Highly diluted Mango Juice) and moved to the conference room. The bathroom next to the room was stinking and the smell was coming inside the conference room making people feel uneasy. After the meeting we moved towards the food counter. The food was really really not good.

After the food we started to explore the place. There was no net in one of the tennis court and in the other one the net was almost touching the ground. The pool was the good part where most of the people played water polo (or something like that).

Won't recommend this for corporte outings. Their service is really bad.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sindbad_the_sail0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were a bunch of family friends looking for a resort on bangalore outskirts when we came across the website of Parkfield Resotel. Through some research, we got some reviews about this place which suggested that this resort was quite up to the mark and can be a good option for a peaceful day-out away from busy bangalore life. We contacted the reception thru email/phone and booked in advance for 3 couples. The resort is near Hoskote, about 10 km off Chintamani Road. The drive from KR Puram to Parkfield is about 45-60 minutes.We could find the place quite easily and were very pleasantly surprised upon arriaval by the well maintained lawns and reception area. This place mainly serves a corporate outings, so we did not find many visitors on Sunday (good for us!!). The management was quite warm and helping. We had taken a day package wich included bf, lunch, hi-tea and usage of the indoor and outdoor facility. The property is quite well maintained with luch green grass and beautiful landscaping. The manager showed us around the property, e.g. mini golf course, vegetable garden, spa center, indoor acitivity room which had carrom, TT and chess, swimming pool, tennis court and gazebo where they arrange a group activities for corporates and big groups. We finished our bfast and then decided to spend time in the pool. It was neatly maintained and with only group around, we had a gala time in the pool. Restaurant is above average and serves north/south Indian food and continental salads. Overall, we had a pretty relaxing outing and weather god was generous as it was cloudy the whole time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Just One Word. "Excellento"!!!!!!

Bravo Parkfield. The Best Place I have been I was so amazed by the following:
1) Excellent Lawns
2) Excellent and a great variety of multi cuisine food
3) Beautiful conference halls/ very relaxing and beautiful /
4) Excellent conference facilities… very well maintained
5) Rooms are fabulous. They are so spacious.. An average room is like an 800 square feet where I cannot find that in any other hotel or resort in Bangalore or Karnataka for that matter. .. Excellent very spacious and well thought.
6) Service is top notch without doubt, and professional to the core. So warm and friendly and always willing to run an extra mile to satisfy their guests.
&) this place is the best for residential conferences. Day outs and team building activities… I feel strongly for this property because they have imbibed that in their service and their public relation abilities I strongly vouch for Parkfield to anyone and everyone. To come down to this place…. Parkfield has taken hospitality to the Next Level…

Bravo

Karan Thapar

Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
2  Thank karanisfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
17.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
16.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
28.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 670 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#193 of 670 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
19.0 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
28.1 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Resotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Resotel

Address: 154, Doddanallura | Off Chintamani Main Road, Hoskote, Bengaluru 562114, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 595 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkfield Resotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Parkfield Resotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Resotel Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing