We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible venue”
Review of Parkfield Resotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Resotel
Ranked #253 of 611 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you ever plan on an office outing, do NOT go here. The only good thing is the huge amount of open space! But the service and the quality of food is simply poor. They expect all food will become tasty by adding LOTS of garam masala and chilly. Had a horrible experience here.

When I asked for some plain fruit for my infant child, they told me they didn't have any!!

And for those who plan to stay here, don't even bother. This place is PACKED with corporate offsites and conferences. You will never get peace of mind here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemanshu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been here a couple of months back for a official conference,

It was the place where nothing was alrite, Right the falling false ceiling to the A/c not working room and sickening food that they served..

It was so awful that we felt bad at the hands of such people who did not still realize that their property is worst

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 352Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had an excellent team outing at Parkfield Resotel. Very hospitable, great food and venue for a team outing.

The venue is ideal for large team events and parties. Highly recommended place.

Good value for money spent and overall experience is positive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sriram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nitin Paul and his team provided good service for team OFFSITE for a day . it was a hot day and the representatives at parkfield made sure we had cold water / drinks served to us wherever we had sports activities like cricket and tennis planned at the resort.Atmosphere around is clean away from ciry sounds had a pleasant day for us. Our team had enjoyed fully. good place to visit in around bangalore.food was good. Rooms were clean and good

Overall very good palce to visit

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivasge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Kudos to Nitin Paul and his team to provide an exceptional level of service to make an office outing of 20 a memorable event.
We planned a trip on a relatively hot day and the representatives at parkfield made sure we had cold water / drinks served to us wherever we had sports activities like volleyball and tennis planned at the resort. The team there was flexible enough to accommodate any change we requested in the food menu as we went for a predefined package for the day. I shared my exact plan for the day and to my surprise after the lunch when we had team building activities planned in the conference room, the tables were already prepped, air conditioning was already started and all necessary boards/projectors/sheets were in place.

Few of my colleagues joined us just for a drive outside Bangalore and food, and i must say they were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtulJaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our planned visit to another resort back fired and we googled for places around and came across Parkfield Resotel. We were indeed pleasantly surprised with the person on the phone (Mr. Nitin). Upon reaching there the staff were very welcoming and showed good hospitality. The entire staff including the GM himself ensured to fit us in with an unscheduled lunch as we were running late. We were treated to a supmtious and tasty lunch which we truly enjoyed!

The senior person accompanied us to show the property which was quite impressive, calm and serene! The boys enjoyed playing cricket to their heart's content on one of the two cricket fields. The ladies unwinded on the grass under the shade of the trees in the cool breeze!

The highlight of the day was definitely the swimming pool and the tea and pakoras that we had on the pool's bar stools. The artificial rain right beside the pool added to the pleasant and cooling experience.

Alll in all the place was very airy, spatious and built with a modern eye for architecture. It was a rich and refreshing experience, we definitely want more! I only wish we had known about this place earlier and reached in the morning itself.

The last and most important thing is it was priced at a very reasonable charge.. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shailen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we visited this place as an excuse from our hectic schedules. apart from the pool n d outdoor games nothing else was worth the money. the food wasn't as promised. there wasn't a starter for vegetarians n d dessert was almost rotten. the indoor games room was under maintenance with no place for ppl to sit. overall d day was wasted fr all the ppl who went there hoping fr fun n excitement. plz don't choose this place as an option at all unless u wanna waste ur money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank varsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
17.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
28.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 695 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
9.4 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#243 of 695 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
28.1 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#178 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
16.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Resotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Resotel

Address: 154, Doddanallura | Off Chintamani Main Road, Hoskote, Bengaluru 562114, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 611 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkfield Resotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Parkfield Resotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Resotel Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing