We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience .... but they made amends.”
Review of Parkfield Resotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Resotel
Ranked #170 of 584 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to this place as part of a SPIFF that we as a team at our workplace. We were told that the place was good by our HR team who conduct regular team building activities in this place. To say the least we had a bad/terrible experience and as a result of that I had posted a review on TripAdvisor.

Nitin Paul the Customer service and booking contact at the resotel took this review seriously, came to our company, apologized, admitted that they were at fault and took the feedback that we gave (hopefully) in the right spirit. He also agreed to make amends by hosting us again this year at no additional cost which was a fair gesture considering the fact that we had absolutely no value from our initial investment.

I hope they value and take their customers seriously or else at some point they may be out of business (on the long run). No business can just cant get away with slackness anymore

There are a few people here who can make your experience better but set your expectations clearly upfront and your stay should be alright. Good Luck.

Room Tip: Get in touch with Nitin Paul at Cell: +91 944 959 7621 and he will ensure you have a pleasant stay.
Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank su_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Parkfield Resotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place really sucks....terrible service and a very poorly maintained property. Having a really bad experience even after comprising so much. ....would advice others not to waste your time and money ....please come and check it out before deciding.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbiehkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very scenic and beautiful landscaping, the lunch buffet quality and the service was great, Especially liked their chicken Chettinadu and the Mutton Biriyani which was served, the staff is also very courteous and hospitable. Moving on to the facilities, they have a very nice and well maintained pool for the kids and for me, unlike the other unclean pool experiences I have had in other resorts. The tea and pakodas also was good. Would highly recommend this to any and all who would be looking forward for outings and a getaway from Bangalore…. A memory worth cherishing. Will be coming with my company folks!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the exit gate offer a good view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarthikNagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had our Annual outing at Parkfield. It was truly a great experience. THe staff was very helpful and the service was excellent. The Resort Manager Nitin was there to help us for everything starting from arranging Event Managers, DJ's ( who by the way were one of the best I have seen) to ensuring that last minute requests were entertained as well.

We had a great experience and would recommend this to any body who is looking to have a great time

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were at Parks field for a day long outing. The resort provides a variety of indoor / outdoor activities. What impressed me personally was the team building activities which stresses on leadership and crisis management. The staff is courteous and prompt in addressing to your needs. The management might want to focus a little more on the food, no regrets on the taste / quality but there is definite scope to improve on the variety it has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renzil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have been to Parkfield Resotel for a corporate day long outing and found the approach, distance and location quite convenient and the professional approach of the staff and the facilities really adds value to your outing experience i would say. Be it food or the facilities at resotel is adequate and most importantly in not over-committed in the website or in the mail shared by the sales person, and it is exactly the same as claimed by them. Indeed it was a good visit to cherish for your memories down the lane.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bheemesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Located away from the busy streets on Bangalore, the place provides a peaceful place to unwind. The place offers variety of options to relax and for entertainment.. like swimming pool, indoor and outdoor sports options, a bar... The rooms are ok but nothing great about it. Most of the basic amenities in the room are missing. Serivce is a clear area for improvment. The food (veg) is not good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
17.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
16.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
20.6 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#191 of 665 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
28.1 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 665 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
28.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#130 of 665 in Bengaluru
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Resotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Resotel

Address: 154, Doddanallura | Off Chintamani Main Road, Hoskote, Bengaluru 562114, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 584 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkfield Resotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Parkfield Resotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Resotel Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing