We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has gone down”
Review of Wok with Chung

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wok with Chung
Ranked #1,539 of 10,965 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quality has gone down”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Must admit that Wok with Chung was a nearby restaurant we used to frequent and often would order home delivery.

Twice we had a bad experience once when we visited and a week back when we ordered home.

Restaurant - All new servers, no knowledge of menu but were attentive. But the every thing we ordered were either very oily or was very bland.

Home delivery - The Pork meat used was of poor quality. The friend rice had a funny smell.

Surely my last visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JItTravelDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    27
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chinese in town”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is the best chinese food that u can get in bangalore...i and my family have gone there 50 times in the last 3 years..

Not even a single time the food was bad..in fact it has always been amazing food

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbhieani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Menu looks good but very average food qality”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This restaurant looks good initially and food verity is available but the quality of some items (like prawns rice, noodles, some gravies) are not so good. Also, the cleanliness and hygiene mentioned is also not so good. Staff is not arrogant but not helpful as well, as if they are doing a favor on the customers.
Every time I had food here I use to get stomach problems. So, I have decide to avoid it as much as possible keep it as a last option.
This restaurant is suppose to be or advertised as part of "Chung Wah" chain of restaurant, but it appears to be totally different with very low quality comparative to other restaurants in this chain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy10Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Though not very authentic chinese , still food was good. They give great quantities of rice/noodles in one plate, which can be easily shared among three persons. Good place to hangout with friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HimanshuSarmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice food.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have been dining at the restaurant since the time it began. The food has always been of good quality. The décor is standard but clean and presentable. Staff are courteous. Nice place for a family to go out and eat may not be suited for a fancy client meal. Do not serve alcohol last time I was there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok with Chung also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Wok with Chung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing