We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance.”
Review of Infinitea

Infinitea
Ranked #263 of 11,206 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $9 - $18
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I liked the ambiance more than there food or beverages. Nice place to hang out with friends. The beverages could have been made more interesting.

8  Thank Sumit_Dutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravSaria, Owner at Infinitea, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Sumit,

Thanks for the feedback.
Will definitely look into the same.

Do let my boys know if you have any ideas/suggestions and we will surely work on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 176 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

There are hundreds of coffee cafes at every nook and corner of the city but if you are in mood of an authentic hot of tea - Infinitea is one of the few. Ranging from the typical Indian Masala Chai to Chinese Pot tea - this place serves (as the name suggests) serves infite-tea.

From presentation to the fine taste, everything is almost perfect. Some items on the menu are worth trying; club your tea with a cake. You can even buy tea leaves in case you want to prepare at home(might be heavy on pocket).

Basically, a great place for tea-fites. Good Ambiance and Decent Service. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caloriecraving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravSaria, Owner at Infinitea, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear CC,

Thanks for the amazing feedback.
Really appreciate the same.

Hope you many more great experiences at infinitea in the future too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I live to go there on a weekdays where its not too crowded and noisy and sip on different kind of a tea every time i go... do some writing and eat some really awesome food!
It has been consistently good over the last nine years.
its a nice place to go with fiends and chat your way over your choice of Tea. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reema_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A truly stellar tea collection and very knowledgeable staff. Some of the cakes were great too (Tiramisu especially gets 2 thumbs up, Orange Passion was a little stale the one time we tried it). We were lucky enough to be on holiday staying fairly close to this place so we'd go 11 am on a weekday when it was just deserted and it was dead quiet and just the perfect place to indulge a nice cuppa...their bulk teas are pretty good to purchase too (although for darjeeling I'd go to FabIndia organics to get something more reasonably price). I highly recommend the Nilgiri Exotica to take home and the Assam Gold to drink in house...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmritaNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravSaria, Owner at Infinitea, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Amrita,

Thanks for positive review and kind words.

Hope to see you around when in Bangalore next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place for tea lovers, and couples who want to really spend lots of time together.

As a beginner you need to go here often and try out different varieties to really understand which tea you would like.

Thank RichieBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravSaria, Owner at Infinitea, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Richie,

Thanks for positive feedback.

Please do ask for me if you need any recommendations on the menu.
My stewards would also be more than happy to point out teas that might appeal to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinitea also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Infinitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing