We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Feel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahib Sindh Sultan - CLOSED

Sahib Sindh Sultan
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
496 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Overall Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent and innovative interior and variety of cusine with very courteous service. Very tasty food.

Helpful?
Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    128
    67
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Restrobar!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I went to frangipani in forum mall with a friend. It's good place to chill with your friends with good food. Also you get value for money with food you order. I liked the ambience of the place along with music being played.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rahulgoel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

A very well executed theme restaurant designed to feel as though your are eating in train parked in station. And the food was good too! The only downside for me was it it was in a modern shopping centre so is completely at odds with itssurroundings which I found a bit odd as it is so well done inside it feels antiquey. On the plus side it is very easy to find because all the taxi drivers know where the Forum shopping Centre is.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well executed "Themed" Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Sahib Sindh Sultan



There are many theme based restaurants which are done half heartedly. But not this one. A very well executed theme - which is a train station with a train and you can have your meal sitting inside the trains. Importance has been given to the minutest of details and the theme is executed perfectly. With even train station like announcements running occasionally. This makes the ambiance perfect and you feel fantastic after entering this restaurant. The side walls are fully covered with mirrors which gives a feel that this is a very big restaurant and adds to the overall feel of the theme.

Location is perfect as this resto is inside the Forum Mall.

Service - I received excellent service right from the keeper at the entrance, managers, waiters, Paanwala etc. Not sure if they are consistent.

Food - Yes it is expensive, but is it VFM? Yes for me it was. Primarily because I have paid as much for a couple meal in other restaurants minus the ambiance, service and food quality. So I was happy, Very happy.

Meals choice - They have some unique choices which is great :) but the meals are not described as well in the menu. So before ordering ask the manager about the meals (as is the normal practice). I tried both veg and non-veg and man what a treat for my taste buds. The cuisine is majorly Mughlai which is creamy and heavy. So order your appetizers as well.

All in all an excellent place to hang out a spend some quality time. A full course can easily be 1000 INR PP.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sumptuous food and lovely ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Like the food at Sahib Sind Sultan... typical BJN restaurant which lives upto their standards in food, service and ambience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TanushreeGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahib Sindh Sultan also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing