We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashraya International Hotel
Ranked #244 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed at the Ashraya after a long time. They have refurbished a few rooms and its worth to pay a few more bucks to stay in the newer rooms. Breakfast is OK but can be much better. The hotel management needs to pay attention to safety in the room. The windows are floor to ceiling and open completely. There is thus the danger of an accident.

Room Tip: Check out a few rooms before choosing to stay in one. Refurbished rooms face the street and it could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tejash_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Clean spacious old traditional comfortable hotel. The rooms are good and spacious but missed the coffee pot in the room and also the locker or safe vault which we are now accustomed to which traveling. The service is good and so is the restaurant. The mutton curry was a real treat to eat a very nice preparation . The location is beautiful for shopping and traveling which saves us lot of time in the congested city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asrgnt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Huge room, clean with a lovely big comfy bed, good bathroom and shower, free wifi, 2 restaurants-one that served South Indian cuisine & the other Chinese. Great room service that was really quick with huge portions, good location, helpful & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was in this hotel in Dec 13 for a training. The rooms are good with apt service. Food has nice south indian Cuisine aroma and taste. During the training I found that the hotel had filled aquaguard water into disposable aquafina bottles and kept on tables- I gave a written complaint mentioning that it is not allowed to reuse the mineral water bottles!
On the next day I found that the ladies washroom next to ground floor trainig hall had simple soap for washing hands - again had to complaint to replace with soapwash! - I wonder at times on why people do not understand that petty savings such as this only makes PENNY WISE POUND FOOLISH!
The Manager acted immediately after informing though I think it should never be that customer needs to complaint about such petty things....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in ashraya international for 2 nights and three days and I must say we were quite happy. The rooms are very spacious, clean and provides for all basic ammenities. The staff is very cooperative. Internet coupons are available and we did not face any connection problem. The restuarants offer good food and the waiters in their chinese restuarant deserve a special mention. Breakfast is complimentary and has room for improvement. The hotel is very well located. Overall a good option for those looking for decent affordable option.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudeshna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

When asked for shaving and tooth paste kit in suit room reply is that they are running short of supply and hence can not supply. Not a value for money. Poor service . Staff not supportive. For every service you have to wait.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed in the AShraya Int. for one night during my business trip in Oct'13. The hotel has started to detoriate in last 2-3 year. One of the good hotel has become so - so Avarage now. Only advantage is location. But it needs renovation and upgradation. AC was not working properly. The colling was not suffiecient enough. I will prefer a better hotel then this in future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busytraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#122 of 726 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#107 of 726 in Bengaluru
735 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 726 in Bengaluru
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#125 of 726 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Holiday Village
#181 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashraya International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashraya International Hotel

Address: 149 Infantry Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashraya International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ashraya International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing