We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
Ranked #88 of 857 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed there - two rooms - and had a good experience. The place was well maintained and the staff was helpful. Just one hitch - the safe in the room did not open when we returned in the evening.

Would like to go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anshumanpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Anshuman,

Thank you for your positive review and appreciating our maintenance and staff. The safe did not open due to some technical glitch and as you would agree, it was taken care of promptly.

We would love to welcome you again and look forward to hosting your next family trip soon!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a stay their for more than 5 months. We had an excellent stay there. The staff are warm welcoming . The apartments are so comfortable to stay it has all the basic aminties which are necessary to stay. The service staff was good too and we really recommend this hotel to stay. The cost is afforable too. They made our memborable . Thanks brigade home group!

Room Tip: Exexutive room for longer stays and for shorter stay studio apartments should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Madhu M,

We would like to extend our sincere thanks to you! Everyone here at Brigade homestead is extremely happy that we could make your 5 month long stay here comfortable and more importantly memorable.

We hope to continually receive your patronage and ensure that every time you stay with us, you check out as a happy guest.

Thank you for your stay with us and we wish to see you again soon on your next business visit!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

What a place... We stepped in and were taken aback... it is value for money.... The room is well appointed.. Ours was a studio apartment, with a kitchenette, balcony, sitting area and bedroom...
Sustainability is on the top of their list and indeed they care for mother earth...

We will definitely go back again.... If you like coffeee then this is the place for you... Coffe day is in the ground floor and guess what they do provide room service....

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.178953868870950.28419.177943715638632&type=1&l=6fc9b94ffe

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dats_Abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Abhi,

Thank you so very much for your excellent and wonderful feedback. We are glad that you liked our apartment, its ambience, the staff and found good value for your money!

Thank you indeed for appreciating our eco – friendly initiative - “In love with Nature” campaign.

We would love to have you and your family stay with us anytime you wish to visit Bangalore again!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed for 11 nights and was highly satisfied throughout my stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable with friendly, polite and helpful staff. There is a cafe at the ground floor which serves great coffee. I definitely recommend this property and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsmercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear hsmercado,

Brigade Homestead is happy to provide you a value for money experience. We are glad your 11 day stay with us was comfortable and our staff helped to ensure you left with a smile. Your appreciation has been passed onto them.

We look forward in serving you again soon during your future stay with us!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Its was really a great stay in Homestead. The staff was very polite and supportive. Room was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. I stayed there for 8-9 days in a Studio Apartment and and found it very good.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for calm and homely stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear shauk1234,

Everyone here at Brigade Homestead is very happy to receive such a positive review. We are glad you found the room up to your expectations.

Thank you for your stay with us and we wish to see you again soon on your next business engagement !!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Excellent service I found very polite staffs in Brigade Homestead, very nice place to stay rooms, comfortable and cleaned,. If any ask me to suggestion for good homestead I will 100% prefer Brigade Homestead only. Thank you very much for all the staffs who all helped me a lot in my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thilagavathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear thilagavathi,

Thank you so much for all your kind words of praise. We are happy you liked our rooms and found them comfortable and clean.

Your appreciation for our staff has been duly passed onto them

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Brigade Homestead is one of the best places in Bangalore to stay in. Excellent staff and management. You will feel like you are staying at your own apartment. Every single amenity is there which you will require for your stay.
In one word, you will like the place and love to come back again and again.

Room Tip: Check out the corner rooms towards the back side of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear AbhijeetD,

Thank you so very much for your extremely appreciative feedback. We are very happy t o note that you loved your apartment, our management and the staff.

Everyone at Brigade homestead would love to welcome you again and again on your next business trip or your family vacation!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#124 of 726 in Bengaluru
179 reviews
Holiday Village
#182 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,178 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,145 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead

Address: No 500 40th Cross, Bengaluru 560070, India (Formerly Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Jayanagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 857 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: $50 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigade Homestead is Bangalore's first professionally managed chain of serviced apartments, offering guests first-class, fully furnished, serviced accommodation in Lavelle Road and Jayanagar. All apartments are spacious and well equipped suitable for business and leisure travelers. Brigade Homestead is a smart, affordable and convenient alternative to hotel suites. We have had a steady flow of happy guests who have enjoyed the privacy, flexibility and comfort we offer. Welcome to Brigade Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing