We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hotel in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
Ranked #86 of 798 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel in an excellent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

One of the best budget serviced apartments in Bangalore. I have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions an I liked it very much The rooms are very spacious with walls adorned with beautiful wall paintings in the living room and bedroom. It also has a kitchenette having a refrigerator, a microwave oven and a water purifier. You also get complimentary Breakfast at the terrace.There is a mini gym too. The food served at the breakfast is very nutritious. It is one of the few serviced residences giving you complete value for money.You may order food to your hoom from a number of restaurants, the menu for those are kept in the rooms. There is also a Cafe Coffee Day outlet in the Ground floor of the Hotel open till 11pm.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFreak449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear TravelFreak449,

Thank you so much for your patronage. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this positive review for us. We are very happy to know that your stay was good yet again and we hope that you shall always check out with a smile.

We wish to welcome you on your next business or personal engagement with the same "value for money" experience with a better quality.

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
16
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

The best ever service apartment I had stayed. Expect the best service, courtesy and response to all your needs. The staff, be it at the reception, room service or the break fast area are very friendly and ready to do all that is possible to ensure that you have a very comfortable, convenient and pleasant stay. The breakfast served is very good and enought and for all the other food needs, you have a good restaurant right across. The hotel staff can get you any stuff you require.....
With sky rocketing hotel prices at Bangalore, you get a star-quality accomodation at reasonable prices and excellent service. Hats off to the staff and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Rams3004,

Everyone here at Brigade Homestead wishes to thank you tremendously for all your kind words of praise and your highly positive feedback.

We are very happy that had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Please do us a chance to serve you again and show you our hospitality yet again on your next business trip!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I decided for this Hotel online. And am happy that my decision did not go wrong. Bangalore is divided into many localities. Jayanagar by itself has more than 8 Blocks and each clock has many roads and cross roads. This hotel was near my Conference centre at NIMHANS. Travel distance was 5-6 km. and time was 15 min. But getting an Auto to and from may be little difficult. The rooms were very good. Large, neat and clean. AC in the bedroom was not working upto mark but Drawing room AC was working well. Front desk has promised me to get it checked. The breakfast was simple but filling and tasty. Bedlinens and towels were clean. The staff was very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Malansg,

We really appreciate the positive review given. Thank you for writing about the location and its proximity as well as for our rooms which we are happy to know met with your expectations and proved to be value for your money.

Your kind words have been duly passed onto our staff and as promised we have looked into the AC problem in the bedroom and have taken care of it.

We shall ensure that you have a pleasant time yet again with us on your next stay!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was my 4th 2-weeks or more trip to Bangalore and have stayed at numerous places, including 5 star hotels, during this time. If you're looking for an apartment style place vs. a hotel, then Brigade Jayanagar is the place for you. They were my favorite! Service was wonderful, considering that I was working US hours. They catered to my time schedule, as far as cleaning and breakfast was concerned. Filtered water in the apartment. They had screens on the windows, which was the only place that had them, so I could leave windows open without mosquitoes getting in. There's a Cafe Day in the same building, which is very convenient. The gym had all the necessities to get a good workout in. There's a local restaurant right across the street. Only thing I'd ask for would be to have a local cook available in-house all day. Everything else was wonderful though! Highly recommend Brigade!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sactowntam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Sactowntam,

Thank you so much from everyone here at Brigade Homestead – Jayanagar, it gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for noticing the effort put in by our associates and be assured it has been passed onto them.

We appreciate that you took the time out to write about us mentioning all the positive attributes.

We would love to welcome you again on your next business engagement or personal!
Do give us a chance to serve you soon.

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at Brigade Homestead last week when we were in Bangalore to attend a wedding at Ganjam Mandapam. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, cleanliness, the price as well as the tranquility of the place. We would recommend this hotel to long term stay corporates as well as short term visitors for buisness/family visits in or around Jayanagar. Try Vasudevan's Adigas restaurant opposite. Standing room only. The other place would be South Thindies.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshitMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Ashit,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you noticed that the rooms were spacious, clean with a good location and yet are very affordable.

It will give us immense pleasure to have you stay with us again where hopefully you and your family will walk away with another fantastic experience!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

I stayed here for a couple of weeks at their Lavelle Road location. Apartments are spacious and comfortably furnished. Free breakfast each morning, with a decent selection of South Indian options and fresh fruit. Though not on the menu, eggs can be made to order. The bakery downstairs has a selection of breads, croissants, etc. MG road is only a 5-minute walk away, offering grocery stores, restaurants, and all kinds of shopping. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

The place is not all that kid-friendly though; there's nothing on the premises or nearby for kids to do. Also, the fitness facility on the top floor is in bad need of maintenance. While the cleaning staff generally do a good job, my apartment had an ant infestation for a couple of days, which was a nuisance. Internet connection also was not always stable.

Overall I'd recommend this place for business travelers, couples, or families with older kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear BV Nathan,

From everyone at Brigade Homestead - Lavelle road, we would like to thank you for acknowledging the spacious rooms and also your kind words for the breakfast and bakery. It’s very nice of you to notice the efforts from our staff and without a doubt we shall pass your words of praise to them.

The Wi-Fi is high speed but sharing sometimes slows it down, we will see what we can do here. We have re-done the floor of the gym and you shall be able to see the improvement on your next visit. Also apologies for the ant infestation problem, it is now taken care of and will not be a reason to complain in the future for anyone.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We wish to serve you again so do come and stay with us on your next business engagement!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

1.Very polite and helpful reception staff.
2. Very neat and clean residences.
3. Good housekeeping.
4. Spacious residences. Full value for your money.
5. All amenities available. Hot water, TV, DVD player, Electric kettle, tea, coffee, dairy whitener, sugar, cutlery, crockery, utensils to cook. There was even a bottle opener and a pair of scissors!
6. Located in a very peaceful and central localion.
7. Breakfast is complimentary. Not the best spread. But no complaints. And the staff all serve with a smile.
8. There is no restaurant attached. However a list of restaurants with menus is provided in the room. And food is delivered within half an hour. And if you are mot in the mood to order you can always cook some Maggi! And yes, the kitchen staff will provide you with the ketchup too!
9. All it took was one phone call. The staff booked taxis, provided travel brochures, instructions, provided sugar, ketchup etc etc.
10. All in all a very very pleasant experience! Highly recommended. My whole family was enamoured with the place!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Rishi,

We are very happy to hear all your words of praise and would like to reciprocate the same from everyone here at Brigade Homestead – Lavelle Road by thanking you tremendously for taking out the time and posting all your positive feedback!

Great to know that our staff was very helpful and nice, we assure you that your kind words have been duly passed onto them.

We are very glad that you and your family had such a pleasant experience with us. We would love to welcome you with the same smile and readiness always during your visits to Bangalore!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#144 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Ulsoor
Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#74 of 798 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Domlur
The Grand Serenity - Apartment Hotel
Lilac
#17 of 553 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead

Property: Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
Address: No 500 40th Cross, Bengaluru 560070, India (Formerly Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 798 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigade Homestead is Bangalore's first professionally managed chain of serviced apartments, offering guests first-class, fully furnished, serviced accommodation in Lavelle Road and Jayanagar. All apartments are spacious and well equipped suitable for business and leisure travelers. Brigade Homestead is a smart, affordable and convenient alternative to hotel suites. We have had a steady flow of happy guests who have enjoyed the privacy, flexibility and comfort we offer. Welcome to Brigade Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing